Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schmutzig

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Alles sehr schmutzig und heruntergekommen. Mit den Handtüchern wurde wohl schon der Boden gewischt und beim Waschen die Bleiche vergessen. Das Zimmer war sehr schmuddelig.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst! Don't stay! Don't wast your money!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Worst
This is the worst motel I ever stayed. I arrived at 7:30 P.M and my room was not cleaned and ready to move in yet. The sleep pillows and bed sheet were really dirty. The pipes in restroom were all stuck, we couldn't take shower at all. I understood it's a motel and that's what you paid, but at least it should be ok to stay. The motel refused to refund my second day reservation, which I never used. Worst motel! Don't wast your money!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from venezuela

Hotel lejos de la playa y con olor fuerte en las h

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Personal de recepción son poco atentas y no saben mucho español, adicional a esto parecen estar molestos todo el tiempo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Frederick

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay on the way to the Florida keys. Do not stay at this hotel unless you have to. Dirty. No trash can in room. Broken furniture. I saw a drug deal in the parking lot. Lots of unsavory characters drinking in the parking lot. The hotel was unwelcoming. No drink vending machine but they have an ice cream vending machine. Weird. Terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Not the greatest

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Beds are hard doors are a little rotten ...................
3 out of 5
by Kimi

Städtetour

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelzimmer waren in Ordnung. Geruch etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Frühstück besteht aus Toast Marmelade Kaffee Orangensaft. Positiv war die Größe des Zimmers und die Lage. In direkter Umgebung essensmöglichkeiten und Supermarkt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida City, FL

Stayed at far better 1 stars

Posted Dec 3, 2015
The hotel had bugs and tje shower was never cleaned the right way. I mean if your going ro rwnt a room out make sure that the tub is clean. There was hair all over the tub come on for real.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Worst Motel in Florida for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: The toilet was a new multi-flush, water efficient unit.
Cons: Everything except the toilet.
Location: Southern Florida has many wonderful natural features and on this weekend, the NASCAR championship races in nearby Homestead.
Bath: Mold on tub and shower curtain. Shower had not been cleaned, curtain was torn. Dirt in corners. Hot water never got beyond warm. Bedroom: No hangers in closet. No lamp or clock at bedside. No phone. Dresser broken, one drawer would not close. Window covered with metal grid, preventing opening ( or escape in emergency ). Spilled coffee stains on wall. AC was filthy, had not been cleaned in a long time. Front room: Called a kitchenette had small microwave and refrigerator, broken sofa and TV hanging on wall. Window sills had mold. One electrical outlet had no cover plate. A flex conduit protruded out of the wall with wires hanging out the end. The wires were capped with wire nuts. Amenities: Towel, washcloth, soap, AC that worked, new water efficient toilet. The towels felt like sandpaper. Ice machine that worked. Ice cream vending that worked. Soda vending machine inoperative. "Breakfast" was mini muffins, pasty greasy donuts, orange juice, coffee, white bread for toast but the toaster didn't work. When shown another room, it looked no cleaner and the TV was dangling all askew by one wall anchor. When I asked for some refund, the owner quickly pointed out I ordered online and there were no refunds. For all this, I paid $175 per day for 4 days. It was a race weekend in nearby Homestead, all area motels were full. The lesson I learned: look at the room before you sign on the bottom line. I would have preferred to sleep in my car for $175 a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Oh, my!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: I did not see bugs.
Cons: Just about everything. The room had no amenities No coffee maker, no iron, no blow dryer. The staff were indifferent to say the least.
Location: Keys are close. Racetrack is in close proximity.
We booked a homestead Nascar race at the last moment and ended up here. The places were booked or mostly booked around there, so we tried this one. OMG! What a dump! We had booked a no refund 4 day stay. That was a mistake. Although our room was prepaid, we had to sign our life away to get checked in. They took my drivers license, we had to sign for the TV remote. The staff was not friendly. We walked into our room, FINALLY. As you walked into the door, there were pipes sticking out of the wall and a big box taking up most of the room laying on the floor. Obviously, they were remodeling....at least I hope that was the issue. WHY do they book the rooms when they are not ready to be rented. We paid top prices for this dump as well. I assume the prices were raised because of the race. This was a low budget hotel at its best and we paid over premium/night. The water was not hot. You could see the outside through the door edges. They advertised a free continental breakfast. I went down the first morning for coffee. They had smashed donuts that looked like they were 3 days old, and a loaf of bread. The coffee wasn't too bad the first morning. They did have a little orange juice there as well. On our last morning, I went for coffee again. The coffee was as black as tar and pretty thick. I assume it was left over coffee from the weekend. It really tasted bad. They had NO donuts (as if I would want them anyway!). They had a very small amount of orange juice and 1/4 loaf of bread.