Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Amazing Place to stay! Beautiful beach! Lots of places to eat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
As a Family of 4, we have traveled to Marco island many times. First time staying at Marriott. We had a wonderful time! Great staff, clean, comfortable rooms, great restaurants! Beautiful beaches and pools!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a fun kiddie pool

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, great kiddie pool
Cons: Food was not great
The resort credit was not applied at check in. I remembered to ask and they said they did not see it in the reservation. I had to provide proof with email from expedia and then they made correction at check-in. My 3 year old loved the water slide and sprinklers. The food options are not great. Refrigerator was not working properly but we brought a cooler which worked for us because we were only there for 2 days. Roll away twin bed with guard rails was provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: maid supervisor
Nice Hotel, Disney style, very good food... the only problem, nobody came to clean the room and change towels the day after check in but the maid knocked the door sharp at 9am the day we have to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Right on beautiful beach

Posted Jun 25, 2016
We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very pretty and well kept. I did not like paying for self parking. Other than that the property is right on a gorgeous beach, and I would come back many times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Great Location but poor food

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Food quality at the pools, and restaurants. Service its okey. Nothing great.
Location: Location its great. Not sure, why you guys charge for self parking. $ 12 a day for self park and $ 22.00 for Valet parking. Crazy.
Location its great but the food its poor. Next time i will always go out to eat. We learn to eat breakfast at the hotel and lunch, dinner out of it. I will come back because of the location but ready to eat out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beach and pools at Marriott

Posted May 3, 2016
Although the Marriott charged a daily resort fee we thought it was well worth it. We enjoyed yoga classes indoors and on the beach, lounge chairs and umbrellas on the beach (anywhere you want them placed) and at the pools and also used the gym. Dining options onsite and nearby from numerous establishments willing to pickup and drop off guests at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Lovely hotel with nice pools and a beautiful beach

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Lovely resort with comfortable attractive rooms. The pool was very nice, and it was so conveniently located on the beach. Loved that we could lay out by the pool and then walk a few minutes, and swim in the ocean, we did this a couple times each day. Lovely sitting arrangements in the lobby and all throughout the hotel and the resort grounds. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami.florida

Nice hotel,close to the beach

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The hotel is nice,location is good, we spent one night with family,I asked to exchange the room because of the view on the sea,I've been told that the hotel was full,I insisted and I asked (you mean at 100%,????,they told yes.which I doubt so.second thing the charged more than what I was supposed to pay and I need to claim for that, a lot of extra fees and I've never seen that before,I am not happy whit that.I will contact them to fix that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Luxurious and Fun

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Lots to do with kids (3 and 5) but in a gorgeous setting. Everyone was nice and friendly and hrlful. We didn't experience the lack of chairs etc although it was not empty, everything was available.