Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Fl,y Espana

Hotel muy bien ubicado tranquilo bonitas vistas

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: todo lo que he puesto anteriormente
Cons: La variedad del sesayuno
Location: nos encanto el paseo a pie por los everglades,
Nos gustoucho,lo elegi en un principio por recordarme por las fotos a un cortijo espanol que es mi Pais,la habitacion no es muy grande pero es agradable y quiero destacar lo comodas que son las camas y la calidad de las sabanas.El personal tanto de recepcion como del comedor es muy agradable y la atencion impeccable. La comida es muy buena y las raciones grandes,lo unico que nos decepciono un poco fue el desayuno le faltaba algo de embutido.El entorno del hotel es muy bonito ,los jardines con mucha vegetacion y limpio, la piscine esta genial y lo major es que no esta llena de gente.La marina es muy bonita y las vistas me encantaron, sobre todo los cocodrilos que nos vinieron a recibir el primer dia, todo lo que te ofrece el hotel tanto en el interios sauna ,sala de juegos ,gibnasio, como los paseos en barco, cayak atec son geniales y por ultimo la playa la tienes a 10mm. Os lo recomiendo , seguro que regresaremos
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Port of the Islands and took advantage of our excursions, onsite amenities, and nearby attractions. Sounds like you received the full Everglades experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you come back and stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Staff - Terrace
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Staff very nice. Hotel and room is okay although old. Terrace was fine. Location not very good. There is a small marina behind. It was raining so we could not enjoy the pool. Breakfast was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at Port of the Islands and taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad you received the excellent customer service we take pride in. However, I’m sorry to hear that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will take these concerns into consideration as we move forward. Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Key West

Cozy

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Carol at the front desk was super helpful an very nice . Room was very clean . The a/c was super cold. The ground were well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alain from Seine-Maritime

Pas mal

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel typé avec belle piscine. Chambre avec kitchenette pour séjour plus long. Accueil cordial mais prix élevé dû à la localisation. Problème de fermeture de porte. Restaurant sur place et bar avec musiciens ou karaoké.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by René from Erfurt

Evergladesunterkunft-eine super Empfehlung

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr empfehlenswert bei einem Aufenthalt in den Everglades
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean Michel from Bordeaux

Bon hôtel, quartier zone industrielle et clim brui

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bon hôtel hormis la climatisation très bruyante et le quartier qui est une zone industrielle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beverly J from clearwater, fl

Weekend get away.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
If you want to experience the Everglades, this is the place. It is also the only hotel close to Big Cypress Swamp. The hotel offers a restaurant and bar on premise. Both are excellent. This is an old hotel. The water pressure and TV reception are poor. The pool is large and clean as is the hotel itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful. When booking this hotel remember that it is located in a very remote area. With that in mind you will enjoy your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Glades

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, bar, restaurant, pool and marina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philippe from Bessenay

Un peu perdu dans les Everglades.

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Complexe hôtelier perdu dans les Everglades, avec un aspect un peu vétuste & très classique en terme de déco. Rien à dire pour une nuit mais on ne peut pas parler de qualités. Lit standart, salle de bains très petite avec un bruit important de la ventilation quand vous allumez la lumière de celle-ci (le vrombissement couvre le son de la télé...). Très peu d'insonorisation dans les chambres mais comme l'hôtel était vide, pas de gènes particulières. A noter que si vous arrivez après 21H00, le restau est fermé & qu'il faut faire 15 miles pour aller de nouveau sur Naples pour pouvoir dîner. Heureusement que nous sommes arrivés à 20H50...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Glades

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place to stay. If you have a boat great marina. Only neg is it is 30+ min's from Naples but who cares. Loved it and would stay again in a heart beat.