Ratings based on 515 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Owasso, Ok

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We were very pleased with the Resort. Our room had a great view of the Marina. The Manatee excursion was good and Capt Andrew was very knowledgeable. Free breakfast each morning. Good bar and food at Dinner time was very good and priced well. We would recommend this Resort and we will be return. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and out of the way

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: secluded, large clean heated pool
Location: Cypress National Park is ~15min.
Definitely a little quirky, but very quiet with a nice (not crowded) pool. Perfect for our family. Nice that there was a laundry area but bring change because there is no place/way to get change there. We ate at the restaurant one night and pizza wasn't very good but the room had small kitchenette so we were able to bring/make/warm up other left overs and it worked well. The room we were in was also a little small for the 2 beds, one was against the wall and the other tight against the air conditioner so we had to find a way to block part of it or have cold air blast directly into your face. Over all happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Poor internet connection. Old air conditioning units that cycle off and on all night. Very loud. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Point of the Island Everglades Adventure

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Locations.
Cons: Our room was dark. A mirror on the wall would help it feel bigger and lighter colored bedding would help. A hot tub in the pool area would be nice.
This is a good resort if you don't mind being out in the middle of nowhere - that is what we wanted, so it worked for us. The room was small and dark, BUT we were only there for sleeping. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special. We tried to eat dinner in the dinning room our first night there, but were told that it would be a 20 min. wait because they were short staffed. The next time we tried to eat there it was closed at - 6 pm. Also, very pricey. I would recommend going out to eat or grilling on one of the many grills on the property. The pool area was nice, but no hot tub. It is a beautiful location and property. We took a half day boat trip that was nice, but not worth the $425 price. When they say you will see manatees - they mean you will see a nose break the surface of the water. You will not see an entire manatee. We did see some dolphins which was the highlight of the the trip. The shelling beach was crowded and had very few shells - a total disappointment. The Captain did tell us about a beach on Marco Island that we drove to the next day and found beautiful shells. One of the best parts of our stay were the many people we met. The week we were there we met people from Germany, Canada, France, and England. We had a nice week staying at the resort and drove to Everglades City 2 days and to Naples 3 days, so centrally located for what we wanted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice rustic area, but a bit strange.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
It's an odd place. A residential hotel with boaters. It's very out of the way unless you're looking to explore the swamp, which we were. There are not many restaurants around. The hotel restaurant was expensive with not so special food. The glassware and silverware were very dirty. Breakfast was ok but uninspired. nothing hot, but they had some cold hard boiled eggs, bananas and oranges along with toastables. Room had grime embedded in the floor tiles which needed a good scrub with acid, but the area was otherwise well tended and clean. Nice, large and clean shower. Bed was spongy soft. Staff and restaurant servers were helpful and friendly. It has a gym and a nice pool. Overall it's a nice place with nice staff. not as clean as home, but it's the Everglades and that's why we went, to see all the wildlife. There were manatees, alligators and Dolfins swimming in the marina just outside our door!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to everything
Cons: Update the rooms
Location: Located near Marco island. Naples and Airboats
We were booked to stay two nights but liked it so much we stayed an extra day. It is located near both marco island and Naples and we enjoyed visiting both places. We also had fun on the swamp buggy, alligator farm and air boats. Breakfast was limited but good. The marina, pool and entranceway were terrific it is also very clean and has comfortable beds but a bit outdated
4 out of 5
by Judy

Lovely Resort in need of an elevator

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Loved the resort. Loved the beautiful heated pool. Loved the proximity to the Everglades. Very nice staff. Did not realize from looking in advance at photos that we would be placed in an upstairs room in the lodge itself. There was no elevator, which is a problem as one of us has major arthritis and we had a lot of stuff to carry in. The staff was concerned but there are no bellmen or anyone else who was able to help. Would stay here again if we had one of the many ground floor spaces.
5 out of 5
by becky

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great food great music and great location. We had a fantastic time and enjoyed being in a wonderful location to see the Everglades.
3 out of 5
by Sumit

Relaxed atmosphere

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty decent hotel, the rooms were a little small for the price. But its in the everglades so I guess its ok. It's in a nice location and spread out. Pretty relaxing atmosphere. Has a really good in house restaurant which we loved.
4 out of 5
by Vicki

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel from others in area because had option of 2 beds, and price was fair for time of year. Didn't need the in room kitchen, but could see it coming in handy for a different trip. We got in late, and had to pick up a key. I had asked for a room very convenient to Parking which this was, but checking in after 10pm there were NO parking spaces without a walk. NO sodas in soda machine. Room was good for outdoor adventure areas. Not enough outlets by bed, but enough in room. Breakfast was poor, but staff very nice. Hotel is right on the water, and at the gateway to Big Cypress, Everglades City, Fakahatchee Strand, Ochopee, Clyde Butcher gallery, and wonderful birding, biking, kayaking, hiking, and boating. Didn't have time to check out hotel expeditions or restaurant. I would stay here again.