Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast, friendly staff

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Nice place to stay in for everglades adventure. Nice pool to rest at, even beeing provided with pool towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Hidden Gem

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff is excellent.
Cons: The baseboards and floors in bathroom need better cleaning.
Location: About 30 minutes from downtown Naples with shopping and Tommy Bahamas restaurant. Also quite near The Rev's Institute.
We cannot say enough about the exceptional care we received from the hotel staff during our recent stay. We were under mandatory evacuation orders from our home in Boca Raton, and Expedia actually booked this for us after several other hotels were booked solid. It was our good fortune. We arrived way before check-in time, but Maureen at the front desk got us our room anyway. It was at the corner, farthest away from the hotel lobby. It had a screened-in porch overlooking the boat slips, and it was quiet and comforting. The room had two double beds and a kitchen with a cook top. All in all, we could have stayed and made ourselves at home for quite a while. Fortunately, after the hurricane passed, we were able to return home. The hotel sheets were clean, the beds made every day. The hotel lobby was nice (impressive, actually), and they provided a well-stocked Continental breakfast, with toast, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, various cereals and milk, toaster waffles, juice, coffee, etc...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Gary, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review. We’re so glad we were able to provide you a place to stay during the hurricane. It’s great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, from our friendly team to our continental breakfast. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future so you can receive the full Everglades experience with all the exciting nearby excursions. Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. Harbor with alligators swimming in it. Enjoyed the stay a lot. Good food and restaurant service. Trips into Naples and Everglades are easy from here. The hotel has a real American atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by walter from milano

dove osano gli alligatori

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
breve in zona molto tranquilla la vicina Naples bella cittadina
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Hillsborough, NJ

Great Surprise in Everglades

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stop. Beautiful pool, marina, nothing nearby, Everglades City was unique but not extra amenities. Off season some of better restaurants closed during week. Small grocery in town, wine, beer cheapest at circle K in town. Town about 20 minutes away. Boat trip to 10000 Islands from park visitors center was great.
4 out of 5
by Etienne from Arnhem

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Goed hotel, goede service en een matig ontbijt. Op maandag is het restaurant gesloten en er is verder niks in de buurt om te eten. Dus 20m naar Napels om te eten of boodschappen te doen..
5 out of 5
by Nata from Boca Raton

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this old-Florida style hotel. Quaint and relaxing. If you are looking for a relaxing, fishing vacation this is the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nata, Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments with us. We’re so glad you had such an enjoyable time at our resort. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager
4 out of 5
by FRANCK

proche des Everglades

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel proche des everglades mais loin de tout, un seul restaurant dans l'hôtel et le petit déjeuner offert est vraiment le strict minimum, jus d'orange, boisson chaude et tartine, rien de plus