Ratings based on 988 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Motel, perfekt für Besichtigungen

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Das Motel war sehr sauber, das Frühstück war Ordnung. Irgendwas gebucht, um Key West und die Everglades zu besuchen. Dafür war es echt sehr gut gelegen. Es waren sehr viele Restaurants im Umkreis, so dass man nicht mal das Auto dafür braucht. Direkt neben an befindet sich der Ni dafür war es echt sehr gut gelegen. Es waren sehr viele Restaurants im Umkreis, so dass man nicht mal das Auto dafür braucht. Direkt neben an befindet sich Denny's. Das Badezimmer war sehr klein, aber sauber. Die Zimmer waren ausreichend ausgestattet. Für unsere Zwecke sehr gut!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for awarding Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead the highest rating of 5 out of 5. Feedback from our guest is very important to us. Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of our hotel, our convenient location and hot complimentary breakfast. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you again, if your travels ever bring you back to our area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, florida

Not able to check in due to deposit being required

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We booked this thru expedia and arrived and we're not able to stay due to a deposit requirement of $100, cash or fully paid in credit card. Not clear and their policies should be clear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, Thank you for taking the time to review Quality Inn Florida CIty-Homestead. We apologize about the inconvenience regarding the deposit. Our hotels policy is that if a guest has a prepaid reservation or if they would like to pay cash for the room, the front desk staff will ask for a $100 deposit either by cash or credit card to ensure there is no smoking or damages to the room. The $100 will be refunded to the guest upon check out. We again apologize and we hope that you will consider staying with us again, if your travels ever bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Excellent friendly staff. Comfortable room and really good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead a 4 out of 5 and for taking time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guest is extremely important to us, as we are continuously making improvements to our hotel. Thank you for mentioning our excellent staff, comfortable rooms and good breakfast. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenoble, FR

Good step before the keys

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Comfortable beds. Air conditioning a bit too noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Laurent, Thank you for taking time to review Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead and for the 4 out of 5 rating. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff about the air conditioner, as they would have sent maintenance right away to fix it. We are happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay and our comfortable beds. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Florida

It was a nice place to stop and rest

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the beds and how quiet the room was.
Cons: The set up of the breakfast area. People are just all over each other trying to collect their eatables.
Location: You have the Florida Keys to the south and everglades to the west.
Nice clean hotel to stay for a reasonable price. Very clean room and bathroom! I usually have problems sleeping in hotels due to the horrible beds and loud guest, but at This Quality Inn the beds or not only clean, they are very comfortable too. I heard very little of other quest which makes this a plus. The Quality Inn is locate where you can take a day trip to the Florida Keys or tour Everglades National Park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review and rate Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. Our breakfast is very popular and at times can get crowded. We advise guest to come in early or before 10 am to avoid the crowd. We are happy to hear that you got a good nights rest in our comfortable beds. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and cleanliness of our property. We appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, on your next trip to our area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

A good stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is awesome.
Cons: More attention to details in cleaning and fix the broken fence in the back side of the hotel.
Location: Great location for Key hoppers. Also, lots of restaurants near by.
Pros: clean rooms (still not detail clean), very good and complete breakfast (no need to go anywhere else for that), big and clean pool, laundry, grill for you to cook if you want, good TV with MAX and HBO channels, good internet connection, good shower pressure, comfy beds, and friendly staff. Cons: Room was not detail clean. On our second day we found a toy under the bed that belonged to the family that stayed there before us. We also found a dental floss in the back of the bed. It was there until we left, also from the family that stayed before us. Under the sink there were spider web. One of my pillow cases had a stain and it was never changed. Beds were made daily by the staff but they weren't changed although they had a stain. Pillows are very small and bland. One of the back fences was broken not providing that sense of security since you can see some persons that seems to go asking for money. Also in our second day the person staying in the room across of us was banging the door and cussing because his key wasn't functioning (this was before 6:00am). At least this one has nothing to do with the staff, still it was a bitter experience for us. Still in overall the experience was good than bad and we still recommend and will stay at this hotel if we go to that area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Winedus, Thank you for your detailed review of Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. We have spoken to the housekeeping manager and staff regarding the cleaning under the bed and sink, so that this may not happen again in the future. A week ago we had a palm tree fall on the back fence breaking it and we are now in the process of having someone come out to our property to repair the damages. We wish you would have spoken to the front desk about the disgruntled guest, as they would have sent the security to there room. We are also looking into elevators to add to our property for the convenience of guest with second floor rooms. We appreciate your comments regarding our nice pool, hot expanded breakfast and good Internet connection. We thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your stay. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Nice and clean hotel close to schnelby winery

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed here for a night, this hotel is neat and the staff is quite helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Yani, Thank you for taking time to review Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead and for rating us a 5 out of 5. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our hotels cleanliness and the helpfulness of our staff. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you again, if your travels ever bring you back to our area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, Florida

Stopped over while Key West Bound

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great room, especially for the price. The hot breakfast is enough of a reason to stop here next year!bcomfy beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking time to review Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead and for awarding us 5 out of 5 on your recent survey. We appreciate your comments about our comfy beds, great room and hot expanded breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again, on your next trip to our area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Just needed an overnight stay before heading for the Keys. Pleasant surprise! Great value for the price paid. Older hotel but very well maintained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. Feedback from our guest is very important to us, as we are continuously making improvements to our hotel. We appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Very nice

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I stayed 2 nights. Good breakfast hotel was in middle from miami to keywest. Nice pool. Comfy bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Yvonne, Thank you for taking time to review Quality Inn Florida City-Homestead. We are happy to hear that you had a very nice 2 night stay. Thank you for mentioning our good breakfast, nice pool and comfy bed. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you again, next time you are in our area!