Ratings based on 1,283 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oh

Good price for the location with friendly staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Good price for the location with friendly staff. I would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: location, in room frig and microwave
Cons: Run down
Location: Close to the keys, the everglades, and Miami, which was nice.
the exterior was run down and very disappointing, however the room was clean, though outdated...the frig and microwave were great and saved us money eating out since we stayed for several dys
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room carpet wet in areas. Musty

Posted Mar 14, 2017
price was good, but rather spend an extra $20 to get step up. Front desk gentleman very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mssachusetts

My Stay at Ramada

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!!
Cons: Attitudes and Internet that actually works.
Location: That was OK
I stayed for 4 nights and the Internet was AWFUL! I went to the front desk on several occasions and was told they were working on it or waiting for parts. Out and out lies. Called the front desk one night and the clerk pretended to not know there was a problem. Every time I asked to speak to a manager, one was not available. Logistically, it was very tough to get out of the parking lot every morning, because you need to go out onto the right turn lane, not good when you want to go straight at the lights. I was given a handicapped room for some unknown reason and getting out of the shower was treacherous as the shower curtain did not go all the way to the floor. I almost fell several times. First room I was given was not a drive up room. When they gave me the room the girl said just go this way around the building. She forget to mention I needed to take 2 left turns after that. When I returned for another room I got a "I don't care" attitude from the clerk. Said I'd have to come back an hour later for another room. I returned in 2 hours and the new clerk did not have a room reserved for me by the first clerk. Front desk personnel were awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel to stay visiting Everglades NP

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Location: Everglades NAtional Park (20 min, 12 miles) Biscayne National Park
If you're travelling to Everglades NAtional Park, this hotel provides an easy access to the park and it's affordable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your guidance to other travelers. Appreciate it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs a little exterior work.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The room was good but the exterior was dirty and dingy looking.
Okay. Okay, Okay, Okay. I have no more to say. Why do you require more?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Hotel is very outdated and dirty. Me feet were black when I stepped into the shower They are doing some exterior painting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

hotel going downhill

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Great location to visit Everglades en route to/from Keys.
Cons: better attention to details of room--working light bulbs, all toiletries present, all beds properly made, etc.
Location: quick hop to Everglades National Park. Visited Coral Castle from here, also a fun couple of hours.
We have stayed here annually for 5 years for a night or two, because it's a great location for quick trips into the Everglades. Every year it seems to get a bit more dilapidated. First issued room key didn't work, second required multiple tries and pushing/kicking at door to open. Light fixture operated by door switch was burned out so you had to feel around in dark to turn on a lamp and see in the room. One bed was made up without a top sheet. No shampoo in room on first night. Very difficult to get boarding pass printed because "the keyboard had been stolen" (from the main lobby.) Desk clerk eventually did printing from his own computer. (Front staff very pleasant and helpful) Breakfast getting shabbier, also. No juice of any kind one morning, only one kind of pale dry rolls or white bread for toast, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the breakfast was worst yes coffee and bread

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The room to small for a king size bed and old roon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marylalnd

Centrally located and a very nice pool area.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Pool Nice carpet in room.
Cons: Bathroom (shower area) make over. New paint, etc. More towel racks.
Location: Wal Mart, Walgreens, Could be more upscale restaurants
We were not happy with the outdated motel. It needs a lot of repairs and updating. It served our purpose of staying for one night before we continued to the Keys for our vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to see you did not enjoy your stay with. We are looking into ways to improve our property so valuable feedback such as yours is extremely valuable. We can only ask you will give us another chance to show you how we are improving our property. Thank you again