Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Great "Jumping Off" Room for The Keys

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Love them Keys !
Very nice couple who run this Motel . The grounds are Very Well maintained and the room was clean with one exception, the rug needed cleaning . Comfortable bed and looked nice on entering . The Free Breakfast was one of the best we have run across . Nothing fantastic, just everything was fresh and well maintained, and nothing ran out, even though it was quite busy the two days we were there . Even cut me a deal on the second night . Only because we stayed Just Before Spring Break, the trip "half way" down was acceptable to drive back for a second night .....In other words : busier traffic and it probably wouldn't have been worth the savings . (saved about 25-45 %). For some unknown reason, slow drivers do NOT know how to move over to the Right lane . And Worse : they actually speed up so you can't pass ! Happened the Entire trip (3 drives down and back) .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dirty Floors

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Check-in great, room could use a good cleaning carpets made feet black walking from shower to bed. The main door and trim need to be cleaned or painted. The internet was extermely slow to the point it was useless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good budget hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: comfortable, quiet and clean
Cons: Its old and could use updated furnishings
Location: its just of the highway so easy to access
Its an older hotel/motel but very well maintained, comfortable quiet rooms with amenities, and the room cleanliness exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel close to Eevergrade National Park

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Adequate Price and Situation. But the Shower water is not hot, just warm.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

All as promised, but "vintage"

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Everything is there: TV, fridge, microwave, breakfast, internet standard breakfast (with eggs). However, building has be well used so the finishes are a bit worn and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Clean inside

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The room was clean. Bathroom can was very noisy though. Room 117 I reported it to the front desk so hopefully they fixed it for the next guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel in the homestead area.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Hotel is close to key west, everglades and quick drive to miami beach. There is a security personnel watching the hotel which i havent seen much. Rooms are good. Carpets need some replacement but the place is all together great. Breakfast is also good. Staff is great and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: clean and accessible
Great find for a night when on a road trip. 0000000000000000
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Everglades

Posted Jan 14, 2017
If you are a tourist and want to see Everglades, this is a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Just ok

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Lobby, breakfast area, appearance of front desk, and stuff behind desk
Location: This was close to the Everglades, which is why we stayed here.
For the price, it was fine. The free breakfast was surprisingly good. My overall impression of the place is that they just seemed like they stopped caring at some point.