Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

From here to the Keys

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff
Location: Close to Miami, Everglades, Keys.
After picking up friends on an afternoon flight arrival in Miami, the location was perfect for a rest before heading into the Keys. Akamia checked us in quickly and recommended Casita Tejas for dinner, which gave us a tour of downtown Homestead just blocks from the motel. Cleanliness, friendliness, and a wonderful quiet rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good poeople,bad the condition of the hotel.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The price is good,the poeple very good but the condition is very dab,bad renovated.Its a pity the inversion,the breakfast a acceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Overall it was great. Loved that they had a security at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Nice hotel on the way to the keys.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Personal help.
Very nice stay and personal help to get wifi working in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

We have been charged for 3 nights instead of 2

Posted Apr 14, 2017
We booked, stayed and invoiced for 2 nights and have been charged for 3. When I rang the motel I was advised the extra $70 was put through to verify my card and would be refunded in 24 to 72 hours. That was 11 days ago. I have returned to my country and will now have to pursue through my credit card company. This overcharging caused major upset and problems, as our card then declined when we went to get fuel. We had $30 cash, an overcharged card, no other means of money, 260 miles to travel back to our main hotel and tolls to pay. Absolutely let down and spoilt our experience of this part of our holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The front desk worker triple booked me into the hotel and I was charged 3 times for a one nights stay but the overall experience was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and clean!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Convenient drive to key west and Everglades ! Friendly front desk and good breakfast !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Loud construction going on across the street until late hours. Dated hotel could use face lift in bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Very reasonable hotel and GREAT stay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is an older hotel but staff and facilities were excellent. Would definately stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Cons: Scrambled eggs were cool not hot. Bed was very low to the floor.
Location: Hotel was located right next to the road we came into town on.
Average motel for the money. Milk and OJ were good.