Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by robert from Houston

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late in evening. Despite having confirmed hotels.com reservation was told hotel was full and ushered out. No attempt to help find alternative. Lobby was dirty and full of tobacco smoke. I have suggested hotels.com review whether they continue to list on their site. Price was $400 a night for a poor hotel is not in a pleasant neighborhood.
1 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never back

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
Really dirty. Ants in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beware of this hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: I can't think of anything other than the close location to our destination.
Location: It was close to the Fl Keys, which was our destination.
The original door lock/handle was almost falling off; the furniture was well worn; there were several roaches in the bathroom which had NOT been cleaned-there were hairs on the floor, soap scum in the shower, and a partially used roll of toilet paper on the roller., and the lobby when we checked in reeked of smoke. We itched most of the night for fear of bedbugs. Too bad we couldn't get another hotel closer to our destination, but they were all booked up. For the price that we paid, we would have expected better conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Race Weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We stayed at The Inn for Championship Weekend. Staff is kind and welcoming. Rooms show age, but functionality is solid. Location is great for the track. Recommendation for travelers, bring a sheet to sleep on and possibly a towel. Their sheets and towels are worn thin with years of use.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine if passing through!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff, not very helpful though. Reception was always closed and so even though breakfast was included, we were never able to get in to get the coffee/"continental" breakfast on offer. That was disappointing. Good Cuban restaurant next door though and plenty of parking. Totally fine to lay your head but not recommended for more than a one night stay. Bathrooms clean enough but lots of room for improvement! Location is out of town just off a retail park, 25 min walk to town centre. Served the purpose for our stay and was completely fine for a budget stay, but we won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels
Not the best room but in a decent neighborhood and much cheaper than staying at a hotel in the keys!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfach nur schlecht...

Posted May 26, 2014
Absolut nicht empfehlenswert, obwohl laut Expedia frühstück inklusive gewesen wäre gab es trotz Nachfrage nur Kaffee, das Zimmer absolut nicht sauber, Haare im Bad... Einfach eklig...............
2 out of 5
by Veena from Canada

Great little Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great area, close to modern conveniences. We had a good time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Everglades

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Handy as jumping off point for both entrances to Everglades and en route to Key West.....
Hair in plug hole.....shower did not work properly ....fixed toilet immediately though! Do not stay here unless you really do not mind tired motel rooms and lackadaisical housekeeping......beds fine ....and lovely Van Gogh prints on wall..bizarre..