Ratings based on 3,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Très bien sauf les portes qui claquent ...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hôtel très bien; très bien situé entre les Keys, Everglades et Miami. Chambres disposées de plein pied en enfilade dc en mode motel. Certes en bord de la high way mais à l'écart derrière Mc Do et autres station essence et Fast food en tout genre dc pas de gêne vis à vis de la circulation routière. Le seul bruit un peu pénible ce sont les portes des chambres qui claquent le soir qd les voisins rentrent et le matin tôt si vous tombez sur des plongeurs lève- tôt en route pour les Keys. Sinon chambres rénovées avec tout équipement complet micro ondes compris et mini frigo congelo . Literie ok. Clim ok aussi . Ménage impeccable. Accueil sympathique et personnel adorable et attentif. Petit dej. Finalement pas mal du tout pour un continental... Même les Wafles et pamcakes à la demande! Le tout dans un joli jardin impeccablement arrangé. Franchement on a parfois payé plus du double pour vraiment moins bien ailleurs donc c'est vraiment une très bonne adresse. Plein de restaus autour en prenant la voiture dont un caribéen. Haïtien à 2kms ( O dennys' Caribbean) à ne pas manquer si vous aimez la cuisine des Caraïbes !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Für den günstigen Preis ein sehr gutes Motel mit sehr guter Anbindung an die Everglades, die Keys und Miami. Alles in der Nähe, was man braucht (diverse Fast Food Läden, Walmart und sogar ein ALDI)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Voorburg

Key West relax

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great, see above
Beautiful, clean and large rooms. Nice pool and delicous breakfast. Staff is superfriendly. Close to everything (south beach, most southern point, Duval street en sunset experience). But not to close t hear the noise of Duval street. Yoe can leave your car at the hotel and walk everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Bianca, Thank you for taking time to write a review but we believe that this review is for another hotel in Key West. Our hotel is located in Florida City-Homestead. We hope that if your travels ever bring you to Florida City-Homestead you will consider staying with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien placé entre les Everglades et les Keys

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Le petit déjeuner
Location: Au bord de la route principale, fast-foods et gas station sur le même parking.
Motel sympa mais un peu vieillot, chambres spacieuses et confortable. Petit déjeuner de bonne qualité avec nourriture variée et abondante.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to rate and review Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. Feedback from our guest is very important to us, as we are continuously making improvements to our hotel. We are an older property but we have kept it up very well. Thank you for mentioning our hotel as spacious and comfortable with a good breakfast. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you again, if your travels ever bring you back to south Florida!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pleasantly surprised. Trouble with AC in room was corrected right away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating Travelodge Florida City-Homestead 4 out of 5 on your recent survey. We are happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay. We want our guest to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us and we advise are guest if they experience any problems to let the front desk staff know, so that we may resolve it immediately. We thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again, in the near future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good value hotel near everglades and Keys

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness and facilities.
Location: Near Everglades and Florida Keys.
On very busy road so doesn't initially look great, but the hotel is tucked round the back and our room was very quiet. Very good value for money - great breakfasts, clean room, fridge/coffee maker and excellent wifi and TV channel choice. Quiet air conditioning (it often wasn't in other hotels we stayed in). It also had a pool, though we didn't use it. Close to everglades and Florida Keys. Very friendly helpful staff. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for awarding Travelodge Florida City-Homestead the highest rating of 5 out of 5 and for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that our hotel has to offer. We appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel was nice and clean. Very comfortable. Very close to shopping and dining locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Florida City-Homestead and for the highest rating of 5 out of 5. We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. We appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you again, on your next trip to our area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très bien situé entre Keys et Everglades

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Très bien un bémol avec un Wifi parfois défaillant !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Florida City-Homestead and for awarding us 5 out of 5. Feedback from our guest is very important to us. We appreciate your stay and we hope to see you back again, if your travels ever bring you back to our area!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jul 8, 2016
We stayed here traveling back from the Keys. The bathroom was BIG but i guess that was due to having a handicap accessible room (not requested). The room was decently clean and big enough. Bedding was nice. The grounds itself was really cute. Awesome continental breakfast! Best assortment I've ever seen! Wish we didn't have to leave for the airport so early or we could have relaxed and enjoyed it. Highly recommend this place if you're not looking for anything fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Florida City-Homestead and for awarding us the highest rating of 5 stars. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all our hotel has to offer. Thank you for highlighting our hot expanded breakfast, with so many different hot and cold items to choose from, is served every morning, from 6 to 10 am. We appreciate your stay and we look forward to seeing you, your friends and family back again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deckenteile runtergefallen während Abwesenheit

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt für den Everglades Nationalpark
Als wir den Tag im Everglades Nationalpark verbrachten und Abends zurückkamen, waren Teile der Decke über der Küche sowie die Abdeckung des Abzugs im Bad abgefallen. Schmutz bedeckte unsere Kosmetiktaschen und Rucksäcke. Ein Handwerker hatte wohl versehentlich von außen Löcher in die Decke unseres Zimmers gebohrt und dabei durchgebohrt. Wir mussten daraufhin Abends nochmal das Zimmer wechseln, insgesamt war man dabei wenig bemüht und wirkte sehr gleichgültig. Eine Entschuldigung für die Unannehmlichkeiten hat es leider nicht gegeben. Das neue Zimmer war auf Grund von zwei Betten deutlich enger als das ursprünglich gebuchte.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Sunny Patel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review Travelodge Florida City-Homestead. On behalf of the entire team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with the dust that came down from the ceiling, onto your belongings and I will speak to all my staff, regarding the importance of guest services. We hope you will consider staying with us again, so we may have another chance to provide you with superior excellence!