Ratings based on 4,071 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Good breakfast Free parking right in front of my room Clean
Cons: I booked a regular room, they gave me a handicapped person
Location: It is located in Key Largo. Very close to many fast food stores and Walmart.
It is a nice small hotel (motel look). The hotel staff was very informative and kind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to be able to provide you with the information that you require during your trip. We hope that we can be able to continue to be of a convenience for you on your every travel. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Friendly hotel close to everglades and Florida key

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Superb staff, excellent breakfast and overall well maintained.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We went to Everglades, Key west and Miami hot spots from this ideal location easily
This hotel has some of the best staff we have encountered. Not only do they tend to the weary traveler's needs, they aim for high standards in terms of cleanliness, promptness and service. The breakfast they provide is one of the most sumptuous typical of southern hospitality. Rooms are spacious, clean and premises very well maintained. This is the best place to stay if one wants to visit the Keys, Everglades or Miami
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for your five star rating.Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and accommodations. We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable.Thank you so much for you recommendation,we are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Good hotel to stay between Miami and Key West

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable, large room. Good breakfast. Location near several restaurants and stores. Courteous staff.
Cons: No complaints. I was very pleased.
Location: Not a "resort" location, but one near quite a few types of restaurants, grocery store, Walmart, etc. Convenient location.
I stayed on two different nights in two different rooms. Parking just outside my door. Clean roomy comfortable bed and room. Coffee and tea making supplies in room. Waffles, pancakes, bagels, toast, cereal and yogurt available from 6-10 AM. Coffee, tea, juice. Friendly, helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to hear about your five star experience at our hotel! Your high rating is very important to us.Thank you so much for the compliments of our hospitable staff for being so friendly,helpful and welcoming as possible. We are so happy that you find your stay as enjoyable as it could be. We thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg Germany

Perfect for travellodge to Keys

Posted May 26, 2017
Perfect to travel Miami and to the keys Price is good and room are clean my se cobd Visit in the travellodge
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time in completing our satisfaction survey following your visit here in our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will do our next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stay enroute to the Keys.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The room floors are not carpet, but a hard surfaces which I feel is easier to clean and sanitize.
Cons: Added more washer/dryer machines. One set is not enough for travelers, I had to wait 3 hours to beginning washing clothes, then another 75 mins to dry
This chain is obviously budget accommodations, and this location was no exception. This was fine for an overnight (6 hours) stay as I was traveling to Key West and leaving for a cruise at 5am. Check-in was straight forward, the receptionist provided a map of the complex with directions to my building/room. All rooms are ground-level, with direct access to the rooms from the exterior. Really a drive-up, park, and access room. This would be great for older people, but even as a younger person I appreciated NOT having to unload, park, move luggage, take elevator, etc. with the other typical high-rise hotels. As for the room, I had a double / double bed which was fine. The room was clean as were the bed linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your detailed review will be shared with the team and management for reference. Thank you for your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly staff. Very accommodating!

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly staff. Very accommodating! We asked for an early check in and they were able to give it to us. The breakfast that was included had a nice selection. The room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant and convenient experience.Thank you so much for acknowledging the effort of our staff to be so friendly and make you feel at home.Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Clean, affordable hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
This was a clean, secure and affordable place to stay. I would totally stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time in letting us know the aspects of our services that had greatly pleased you. We hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Nice hotel for $60 and night.

Posted May 11, 2017
Only major downside was Hotel was very noisy at night because of the surrounding businesses and parking lots.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience. I am so sorry you were displeased with the level of noise. I escalated your review, report will be sent to our management to evaluate your review. Thank you for staying here with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A must stay when heading to the Keys

Posted May 4, 2017
On our way to the Florida Keys to get married we stopped for the night. Staying at the Travelodge made our trip that much better! The service, the cleanliness of the rooms and entire facility was spectacular! We enjoyed our stay so much, we reserved rooms for our family who would be passing thru in the next few days. And a room again for our trip home. The entire staff was so friendly and very helpful. A special thank you to Sunny for helping us with our reservations! The Travelodge in Homestead Florida will be a place we will absolutely go back to and will refer family and friends! ❤️
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.Again,thank you for leaving us a five star rating.We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Staying experience

Posted May 1, 2017
Wonderful hotel. great customer service, very clean and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback for our staff. Our team work hard to provide welcoming and efficient services in our hotel and your feedback is an accomplishment for us. It is heartwarming to hear that you found the accommodation comfortable and clean. We hope to see you again.