Ratings based on 3,934 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida City

Staff excellent

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff was very knowledgeable about the area which was helpful. Heated pool was a relief after traveling all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Good hotel close to Everglades and Keys.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our room was clean and quite comfortable even though a bit too small for a family of four. We are overall happy with the stay, breakfast was good too - classic experience. I would definitely choose it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

A very good location for exploring the upper keys.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It is in a great location, very central to Miami, the Everglades, and the Florida Keys.
Cons: A small thing. A plastic stick-on hook to hold the flexible stainless steel water line to the corner area of the shower stall.
The room was clean, quiet and what I expected. All of the staff were friendly,cheerful, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Great place

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice place to stay easy to find. Very clean and close to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from No. California

Best lodging near Everglades NP

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Location: Quite near to the entrance to Everglades NP - which is the best "thing to do" nearby.
Very comfortable, clean hotel with an excellent customer service attitude - friendly, accommodating staff dedicated to making your stay enjoyable. Hotel also provides discounts at various local restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel out of the big city

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, good amenities for the right price. Liked the ground floor entry so we could park our car right at the door.
Location: Closer to the tip of south Florida- driving distance to The Florida Keys and Everglades attractions.
Stayed here to avoid the chaotic big city of Miami. Nice hotel that is close to Key West and the Everglades attractions. Rates were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

VERY Pleasant helpful staff and manager

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff clean new and perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everglades...
Very Pleasant did not have king bed as expedia promised but made the whole experience just great and happy even helped us refund 10 less due to mixup NICE CLEAN NEW Just a motel but what a motel better than many higher level properties I will be back Thanks folks!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the accommodations, hospitalityand cleanliness of our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait toserve you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Stayed one night on the way to the keys.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly. Free breakfast was adequate. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience havebeen successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast as well; and we are looking forward to your next visitto the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

great for a short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: all good for the price
Location: close to fishing and the Keys
hotel was clean and comfortable my room had a noisy fridge that they replaced right away great job
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and for calling our attention to rectify the issue with the refrigerator. I apologize for the oversight and the momentary inconvenience you experienced. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great Breakfast and Good Service

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Jamie was a great front desk person. We arrived an hour early at the hotel and she worked to get us into our room early and called us to let us know a room was available. The breakfast was great. The have eggs, bacon or sausage, pancakes and waffles, cereal, juice and lots of other food. You don't need to go to the Denny's next door to have a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Great to hear that you were pleased with your stay here at our hotel. Thank you for taking note of your satisfaction on the services finding our staff friendly and efficient. We look forward to seeing you again.