Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Peace and Quiet

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Fast check I'm and great customer service! The room was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. Check out was fast. The clerk also suggested breakfast and/or coffee. She did ALL of this with a smile and great enthusiasm. I'm coming back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, United States of America

Good for a short stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It was OK.
Location: There is easy access to downtown. We ate at David's Catfish House which is on the '100 Places to Eat In Alabama before You Die' list.
This hotel was about three miles from downtown Monroeville so it was an easy jaunt to downtown and the Monroe County Courthouse and Museum, home to Harper Lee and Truman Capote memorabilia. The hotel has been remodeled but you can still tell its storied past. The breakfast was substantial, probably because there were numerous construction-type workers staying there. Also breakfast service began at 5:30 a.m. and included both hot and cold items.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

My stay in Monroeville

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: The hotel was near the event I attended. Not much to do in this city
i enjoyed my stay here at this hotel. The rooms were clean and up to date. The staff was very helpful as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
smokey, appeared to be under renovation, maybe will be better in the furture,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monroeville AL

Nice hotel close to great restaurant .

Posted May 19, 2016
I loved it every thing nice clean and free Internet.
5 out of 5
by Kristie Parker from SC

very nice !

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
it was farther off the interstate than we thought but worth it ! large room, comfy beds, lovely decor, ceiling fan, rotating shower head, mini fridge, coffee make, microwave, and a fantastic breakfast buffet !! staff was awesome! nice pool too :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and location

Posted May 2, 2016
The hotel is a great location to see the play "To Kill a Mockingbird ". The hotel staff was helpful. It met all our needs.