Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on a very prime location !

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious rooms, good location, polite staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: El rancho bar right next to the hotel is a very good place to hang out.
We have stayed here twice in 3 months now. It is located at a very convenient place, close to many restaurants. The rooms are super spacious and clean.The complimentary breakfast is also good. We love that about this hotel. The bathroom itself is pretty big and spotless ! We will always stay here in all our future travels to Evergreen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but:

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: El Rancho was a great place for a burger and beer! Easy stroll across the parking lot. Also nice to have a Wal-Mart across the road.
Fine hotel overall, but two complaints: One is that they had me in a room on the third floor that was directly above the main front door, which you can hear every time it slides open and closed. Not crazy loud, but kind of a low rumbling sound ... still kind of distracting/annoying. Two is that I had to stand in line for about ten minutes to check in. Not a huge deal, but also not my favorite thing at the end of a long day. In this day and age, when you can print a boarding pass from a kiosk in 30 seconds flat, is there really not any more efficient way of picking up a room key?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great cookies at reception.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet and well appointed
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: I was at an Alternative Christmas Fair so can't be helpful here.
Front desk staff absolutely marvelous. I returned to my room on Sunday at 4:15 and it had not been cleaned. Finally the after reporting this, the bed was made and fresh towels provided but it was never vacuumed. I was at my request given $15. off my bill which was nice of them. The clock on the radio had not been changed from daylight savings time so I woke up confused about the times. Front desk superior, breakfast very good, but direction to housekeeping needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: The heater was noisy, we turned it off at night. The bottom inch of the door is missing, that's creepy. I prefer hotels with full length doors.
We stayed for one night. They have short doors, the bottom inch is cut off. This means the room was noisier because we could hear the hallway and the lobby which was one floor below our room. The bathroom consists of a tub shower and a toilet. The sink is across the hall and also serves as the sink for the mini kitchen. The mini kitchen has a small microwave, an under counter refrigerator, and a tiny counter area. The room has two tvs, one facing the beds, and one in a sitting area with a chair and small couch between the kitchen/bathroom area and the sleeping area. There is also a balcony with a weather worn floor, big enough to sit outside. The beds were decent and came with 4 pillows apiece. The towels were very nice, and plentiful. Our room faced the rock retaining wall behind the hotel. I felt lucky for that as the interstate highway was on the other side not very far away. The highway is always noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Spacious suites nice view

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Near restaurants, McDonald's and highway. Town of Evergreen and lake nearby
Convenient, pretty MT view, hot breakfast Large room suite and balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best Comfort Inn I've ever been too.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice Comfort Inn. Great views of mountains. Best Comfort Inn ever been to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wi

Nice but noisy

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities and staff
Cons: Noise
Location: Right next door to El Rancho 😊 Easy access to Clear Creek Canyon, Central City, Mount Evans, Idaho Springs Georgetown and that great railroad.
Great place good location etc. but a dozen young people gathered out in the parking lot just below my window and were loud and rowdy from midnight to almost 2am. On top of that, the landscaper put aspen trees way too close to the building. They are lovely, but with just a little wind, they were scraping the side of the building and the roof and that noise meant I had to use ear plugs to get some sleep. So both nights I stayed there were not restful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice hotel.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The mountain views and balcony.
Cons: no
Location: Very close to Evergreen where there are stores and gas and food.
Very nice location with views of the mountains. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff were wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit difficult to find, but a good stay!

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Location convenient to activity and local restaurants.
Cons: Better online directions and signage.
Housekeeping dropped the ball the first day, but recovered over the next two days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Two thumbs up! Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Convienant location to the mountains and easy access to the expressway.