Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Ski & gambling weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2017
If you want to ski and gamble in the same weekend this is a good spot. It's right off I70, within 30 minutes of Blackhawk and 1 hr of skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good views, nice amenities

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Hotel was nice good view of the mountains about 15-20 minutes west of Denver, great amenities including outdoor and indoor hot tub, sauna, pool, free hot breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on a very prime location !

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious rooms, good location, polite staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: El rancho bar right next to the hotel is a very good place to hang out.
We have stayed here twice in 3 months now. It is located at a very convenient place, close to many restaurants. The rooms are super spacious and clean.The complimentary breakfast is also good. We love that about this hotel. The bathroom itself is pretty big and spotless ! We will always stay here in all our future travels to Evergreen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, but:

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Location: El Rancho was a great place for a burger and beer! Easy stroll across the parking lot. Also nice to have a Wal-Mart across the road.
Fine hotel overall, but two complaints: One is that they had me in a room on the third floor that was directly above the main front door, which you can hear every time it slides open and closed. Not crazy loud, but kind of a low rumbling sound ... still kind of distracting/annoying. Two is that I had to stand in line for about ten minutes to check in. Not a huge deal, but also not my favorite thing at the end of a long day. In this day and age, when you can print a boarding pass from a kiosk in 30 seconds flat, is there really not any more efficient way of picking up a room key?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great cookies at reception.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet and well appointed
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: I was at an Alternative Christmas Fair so can't be helpful here.
Front desk staff absolutely marvelous. I returned to my room on Sunday at 4:15 and it had not been cleaned. Finally the after reporting this, the bed was made and fresh towels provided but it was never vacuumed. I was at my request given $15. off my bill which was nice of them. The clock on the radio had not been changed from daylight savings time so I woke up confused about the times. Front desk superior, breakfast very good, but direction to housekeeping needs to be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room was large.
Cons: The heater was noisy, we turned it off at night. The bottom inch of the door is missing, that's creepy. I prefer hotels with full length doors.
We stayed for one night. They have short doors, the bottom inch is cut off. This means the room was noisier because we could hear the hallway and the lobby which was one floor below our room. The bathroom consists of a tub shower and a toilet. The sink is across the hall and also serves as the sink for the mini kitchen. The mini kitchen has a small microwave, an under counter refrigerator, and a tiny counter area. The room has two tvs, one facing the beds, and one in a sitting area with a chair and small couch between the kitchen/bathroom area and the sleeping area. There is also a balcony with a weather worn floor, big enough to sit outside. The beds were decent and came with 4 pillows apiece. The towels were very nice, and plentiful. Our room faced the rock retaining wall behind the hotel. I felt lucky for that as the interstate highway was on the other side not very far away. The highway is always noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, convenient, pretty view, friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stay for a wedding held at Evergreen Lake the following day, so we went for something off of a local hwy. (in case only major roads clear 2/2 weather...wedding in Nov.). Also booked b/c of good deal for mountain view, which was more off to the side, but it was still a pretty smaller mountain/hill view directly across from balcony and window, door views. Low rating on comfort b/c the beds were as hard as a rock and I could not sleep at all. I woke up often and with a stiff neck and shoulders. Can't rate the area around the hotel but was easy access from the hwy. The hotel does sit off to the side and the road is not marked with the same name as you would find on Google Maps, so FYI--esp. if coming from Evergreen vs. I-70 (on navigation, it said to turn in 80ft, which there wasn't a turn and overshot the actual stoplight where we should have turned left onto the poorly marked/differently named side road leading to the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Spacious suites nice view

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Near restaurants, McDonald's and highway. Town of Evergreen and lake nearby
Convenient, pretty MT view, hot breakfast Large room suite and balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Best Comfort Inn I've ever been too.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very nice Comfort Inn. Great views of mountains. Best Comfort Inn ever been to.