Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Convenient location for our trip, in need of renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience. We hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had time to enjoy our beautiful area. Our hotel has recently completed a renovation of our guest rooms, breakfast room, lobby and meeting area. Please contact a manager and let us know what you did not care for in our renovation. We're always interested in our guests opinions! Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Great location. Staff beyond the best
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and thank you for the five star rating! We hope to welcome you again, soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort lauderdale

Comfy and convienent.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great stay. Great service.. we checked in about 1 am and the gentleman that was working was great. Even got us bananas since we had not eaten. Always stay here when we go to Evergreen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Evergreen. We appreciate your return business and hope that we will continue to meet your expectations. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxit was great. Tttttttttttttttttttttttgttttttttttttt. Kids had fun. Bbbb bbbbb bbbbb. Be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Love the place would love to stay longer. Great staff an location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

On the way to skiing

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel has great location on the way to ski areas. We had evening flight and didn't want to drive late in the mountains. Room is great for the price. Kids loved the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by guy

Normally a nice place to stay, this time not so!

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
hotel refused to allow us to upgrade stay from 1 night to 3, instead forcing us to re-reserve for next 2 nights. local clerk was so rude, we chose to cancel reservation to stay at Bear B&B in Evergreen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Pkwy. When a guest books through an online travel company, such as Expedia/Hotels.com, the hotel is unable to make certain changes to the reservation. Our only alternative is to set up a second reservation for you in order to accommodate an extention of your stay. We are sorry if we were anything but courteous to you, as that was certainly not our intent. We certainly understand that there are aspects that the consumer may not understand about the logistics of a certain type of reservation and we try to make any changes as transparent as possible, but again, the only way we could accommodate your request was to book a separate reservation for your additional nights. Thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will choose us again so that we may have an opportunity to provide you with the exceptional service and accommodations that we are known for. Management
5 out of 5
by Craig

Comfortable Room; Great Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
We were among a group of people who booked rooms for a wedding at the nearby El Rancho restaurant. The check-in process was smooth and the room (2 queen beds) was comfortable. After dinner at a restaurant in Evergreen (about 8 miles away), we asked (and were told it would be ok) if a fair number of us could congregate in the Breakfast room and share a few bottles of wine. It was a wonderful ending to a great evening and we very much appreciated how accommodating the staff was to honor this request. The only issues we had during our stay were minor: the tv controllers controlled both tv's so when someone changed the channel in the sitting area, the tv in the bedroom changed too (LOL) and when our 3 year old wet the bed during a nap, we had to make the bed ourselves because the cleaning staff had gone home for the day (but the resolution was swift and we had no complaints with how it was handled) and there wasn't a line to hang clothes on in the tub. Again, very minor points. The breakfasts were very good....eggs and sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juice, coffee, cereal....nothing was lacking. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Joy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Ski & gambling weekend

Posted Jan 20, 2017
If you want to ski and gamble in the same weekend this is a good spot. It's right off I70, within 30 minutes of Blackhawk and 1 hr of skiing.