Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of the mountains

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Day trip to Colorado for some site seeing. Enjoyed our stay. Took advantage of the indoor pool and spa as well as the outdoor spa. Nice setting and views from the balcony. Great interior decor too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rigby, ID

Nice hotel in a quiet setting.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Staff was very friendly. We were greeted each time we came through the lobby. Bed was comfortable just a little high off the floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Nice hotel in mountains

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Great staff. Greatt jacuzzi . Breakfast was satisfactory. Views great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Night

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. I loved seeing MJ (dog) made it feel like home.
Location: Easy access to 1-70
Brief overnight to attend concert in Denver. Enjoyed the location and the friendly staff. Hotel is well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close enough to Red Rocks

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast. Wellll, what they call 'breakfast'. It was never very good but now is just plain pathetic. Property needs upgading - it's getting tired
Location: It is tucked nicely off I-70 and 10 minutes away from Denver. Beautiful, quiet location which is basically a pine tree-scattered bedroom community.
Our third stay here - on Red Rocks concert nights. Nice, quiet location. They 'so called' breakfast is absolutely terrible. Something they call bacon which is more like fried, brown, wax paper and an 'egg like' mystery puck that defies description. No 'basic' dress code - they would probably allow you in that room naked - as half of the guests we saw in there were bare foot and in PJs. The property is starting to show wear and their price is simply no longer justified. On a good note they did have a plate of warm cookies on arrival and a free bottle of water, granola bar and apple on departure. Staff were pleasant. We would maybe recommend this property to first time travelers, but we, ourselves, will most likely opt for a local B & B next time. The area is beautiful and accessible - and there are other, better options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by The Staff at the Comfort Suites Evergreen, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with our complimentary breakfast. We realize that many guests prefer a full-service breakfast, however, our Brand requires that we serve specific items. You'll be glad to hear that we are in the process of expanding our breakfast buffet to include additional items that we hope our guests will find pleasing. We are also sorry to hear that you find the property is in need of a renovation, as we have recently completed a beautiful renovation including our guest rooms, lobby, breakfast room, and meeting room. We have also added an outdoor courtyard (yes, in the pines) in addition to our breakfast room patio! Though there are some very quaint B&B's in the area, we think most folks would find the rates to be very high and lacking many of the amenities that we provide. We hope that you will consider another stay with us so that we may provide you with the exceptional service and accommodations that we are so well known for. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A nice place right off the highway

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: * Professional and kind staff * Nice open layout in the rooms. * Super clean * Two tvs in the room
Cons: * Pictures on Expedia being the same as where you stay
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The main two issues of our stay is that the room was not the same as what we thought was reserved via pictures on Expedia, and secondly, we could hear the people above us all evening. Even through this, we were impressed by the professionalism and hospitality of the staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to welcoming you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Weekend birthday celebration. Accomodations were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Beautiful view!

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and clean.
Sweet and helpful staff. Comfortable, cozy and CLEAN room for tired travelers. Drove in at night and woke up astounded by the beauty!
5 out of 5
by Monte

Fresh

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Espressos on the balcony on crisp refreshing morning is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels