Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was very nice hot breakfast was perfect. LaTonya greeted me very well with respect, she made sure I was comfortable and that I was satisfied. I know that I have only 2 thumbs. But I would personally like to give that young lady 10 thumbs up. More Hotel's need young ladies like this that take pride in their job and to have dignity with it. Tell her manager that she was very courteous and that Mrs. Gregg give a Thank you to her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
it was too far off the interstate for just an overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Bradley from Branford, FL

Not the same

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is ghood, but not the level expected from Carlson. The TV was entirely disconnected when I got there. I had to reconnect the [power and the satellite cables to make it work. Not expected in a $75 per night motel. The complementsary breakfast has deteriorated greatly since my last stay. I will probsbly go to the Best Western when I come through next month.
4 out of 5
by Timothy from Cocoa


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Enjoyed the pool and the cookies in the lobby. Great touch. Breakfast buffet pretty good. Waffle maker needs a little help. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Sonya from Monroeville, Al

Coming Home

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
I am from Monroeville and I was coming home t o visit family. The the staff is helpful. The breakfast was not really that good. But overall the nicest hotel in town
4 out of 5
by Carlton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bedsheets had stains, like ejaculated supermarket. The bath mat in the tub was stained. No elevators. All around digusting conditions.
2 out of 5
by KATHY from Albertville Alabama

Wore out Mattresses

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
room 103 has two double beds. I was unfortunate to have the first bed. The springs on the mattress fell completely to the bottom when sitting or lying on the bed with the exception of a strip down the middle. I literally had to place pillows along the edge of the bed to keep from falling off. My back ached the entire trip home the next day because of the mattress-the worst one I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in my life. The second bed was better but not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sagar Leva, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are looking your review to ensure it is fixed. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by Desree

Horrible hotel - Needs remodel Badly!!! Filthy

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. Based on the filth of the carpets and all the furniture in the rooms and the walls, I would say this hotel is in desperate need of a major remodel or tar down and start over. the room smelled from the worn out air conditioner. The carpet was so filthy, I would not walk on it without shoes on. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I travel weekly. On another note, when I checked in they took a copy of my drivers license and my credit card which I was not ok with and sets them up for liability if my credit/identity is compromised. I immediately asked them to hand over the copy as I am not responsible for their lack of technology. Lastly, I went to work out in the morning and the room was actually a closet with a treadmill that had never been wiped down-dirt everywhere. Then a bike and one other machine that did not work. They had a water machine that had no water and a overflowing garbage can with cigarette boxes and fast food bags...completely ironic for a work out area...closet. Needless to say, my workout did not happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Monroeville team and Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Monroeville to see "to kill a Mockingbird." The play is excellent and well worth a visit. A great restaurant was nearby too. Breakfast was just OK but they also had cookies available which were great. No breakfast was available in the area until ~11am on Sundays