Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
it was too far off the interstate for just an overnight stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary.

Posted Jun 3, 2016
The bedsheets had stains, like ejaculated supermarket. The bath mat in the tub was stained. No elevators. All around digusting conditions.
2 out of 5
by KATHY from Albertville Alabama

Wore out Mattresses

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
room 103 has two double beds. I was unfortunate to have the first bed. The springs on the mattress fell completely to the bottom when sitting or lying on the bed with the exception of a strip down the middle. I literally had to place pillows along the edge of the bed to keep from falling off. My back ached the entire trip home the next day because of the mattress-the worst one I have ever had in any hotel anywhere in my life. The second bed was better but not what I expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Sagar Leva, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you did not have a good night’s sleep due to the comfort of your bed. We know a good night’s rest is very important. We are looking your review to ensure it is fixed. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us and we hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
1 out of 5
by Desree

Horrible hotel - Needs remodel Badly!!! Filthy

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is absolutely disgusting. Based on the filth of the carpets and all the furniture in the rooms and the walls, I would say this hotel is in desperate need of a major remodel or tar down and start over. the room smelled from the worn out air conditioner. The carpet was so filthy, I would not walk on it without shoes on. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I travel weekly. On another note, when I checked in they took a copy of my drivers license and my credit card which I was not ok with and sets them up for liability if my credit/identity is compromised. I immediately asked them to hand over the copy as I am not responsible for their lack of technology. Lastly, I went to work out in the morning and the room was actually a closet with a treadmill that had never been wiped down-dirt everywhere. Then a bike and one other machine that did not work. They had a water machine that had no water and a overflowing garbage can with cigarette boxes and fast food bags...completely ironic for a work out area...closet. Needless to say, my workout did not happen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Monroeville team and Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any claim is fully investigated. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Visited Monroeville to see "to kill a Mockingbird." The play is excellent and well worth a visit. A great restaurant was nearby too. Breakfast was just OK but they also had cookies available which were great. No breakfast was available in the area until ~11am on Sundays
3 out of 5
by wanda from Monroe county

back door not secured

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The back door was never locked. Was told that it would be repaired. Was not repaired the 5 nights I stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best in this town

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Really odd that a two story hotel does not have an elevator. The front desk staff was very nice. Just kind of a tired little hotel but the best there is for this small town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Clean room. Good water. Good breakfast. Ok stay but a bit overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad hotel for small town

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Hotel was freshened recently. New paint, carpet, beds. But bath fixtures not replaced and are old. And, hotel has no elevator, so second floor bags are an issues.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels