Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was very easy to find - close to the Interstate

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very excellent breakfast.
Cons: It's okay the way it is.
Location: Spoke of that in the above.
Quite, roomy and not far from Pizza Hut. The room was tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the interstate. Extremely clean room. Great value for price. Friendly staff. Small table and chair set for eating. Wifi. Easy Check-in.
Cons: Chair arm was a bit wobbly and bathroom room door stuck a bit.
Location: Just passing through. Seemed to be a fairly isolated area close to the interstate.
This was an overnight stay on our drive to Texas. We had difficulty entering the hotel address in our GPS. The manager expressed frustration with the issue also, saying their address had been changed more than once through no fault of their own. Fortunately, their sign was viewable from the highway ramp. Location was in a small town and there were only a few other guests, primarily traveling construction workers, by the looks of the vehicles in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by Ute from Cherokee

Nice, small room, noisy heater

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Nice and clean room, good for one night. Room was a little small for a longer stay. Heater was pretty noisy. Friendly and helpful clerk. Only fast food restaurants close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Cockroaches!!!! Need I say more
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Wanderer

Clean and a good value.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Appears to be recently renovated. Room was large, well appointed and clean.
4 out of 5
by Nola from Alabama

Clean and friendly people

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Better than some other econo lodges I've been to. Clean, nice bed. Old spread, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C makes crazy loud noize.

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels
Can't sleep well with A/C on. Other parts are ok. Breakfast is ok. Close to Subway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evergreen, AL

Are you serious right now?

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
We booked on Hotels.com at the last minute. Evidently, for the past 24 hours Murphy's Law was being strictly enforced for my husband and I. I'll spare the details of the day but, between a stolen purse, an unexpected delay in our new apartment, our 2 dogs & of course, being 300 miles from home, we were in a bit of a pinch. We booked the econolodge. Pet friendly. Cheap. Available. We thought the pet fees were charged to the card when we booked. No. They want cash at check-in. Stolen purse, no cash. Charge the card on file. No? Really? Ok. No problem. We can pay cash at check out. No? Seriously? Ok. At this point, the dogs can sleep in the car. I'm almost in tears. NO!? A PET FEE FOR MY DOGS STAYING ON THE PROPERTY? My husband takes over from here. I nearly punched the guy. So, after convincing the guy we'd have cash the next morning, we finally made it to our room. We were locked out the next morning when we took the dogs out to walk them. We were let back in after finally being wired some cash from home. We showered, had a bite to eat and, went to bed. The next morning before checkout, I spilled some ice. No big deal. I scooped it up in the used towels from the evening before and tossed them in the housekeeping/laundry cart just a couple of doors down from us. After we checked out, my husband's cell phone rings. It's the hotel guy screaming at him about stolen towels and calling the cops. I told him we'd be right back. He could borrow my phone. Avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Don HALBACH from McAllen Tx

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Clean rooms. Desk clerk was courteous and helped to ensure my trailer was watched. Breakfast was average for this price motel. All in all we were very pleased with the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels