Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stop along our route

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was what I had hoped for
4 out of 5
by Clinton

Good overall but poor breakfast.

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was poor, very little left at 8.0 am. Otherwise the room was spacious and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was ok but a little pricey considering we were given 2 towels and when we asked for a couple more, because there were 4 of us, the front desk lady gave us a hard time about it. However, they did call us right away when we left an item behind.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great travel stop

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice room. Good wifi. Clean room. Great travel stop.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Convenient motel next to the highway.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently close to the highway. Room was clean, in basically good shape and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast needs a lot of work.
Clean and comfortable with decent size room. The only criticism is there was a beat up and broken chair in the room and the breakfast was barely passable. The orange juice was bad but the coffee was decent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock Arkansas

Newly Renovated

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised to find the room to be fairly recently renovated. It was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient and clean

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location was very close to the interstate and was easy to access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

worst stay ever

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
I do not know how they are still in business. To begin with comma the room was decent, but there are some old mold stains on the ceiling of the bathroom. I can understand stains are hard to get rid of, but there was empty water bottles left behind one of the night stands, it was obvious that it had not been thoroughly cleaned in between guests. But I'm not really picky so I wasn't going to complain I just threw the water bottles away. However in the morning, the breakfast was terrible. they were too stale bagels, and a couple of muffins. The best thing they had was the orange juice, which of the unplugged at probably 9 o'clock when breakfast ended. Then at 10:45 they began calling to inform me that I had to be out by 11. I understand that checkout time is eleven no need to call me 15 minutes ahead of time. Will my husband and I had meant at this location, seeing I am out of town with work. so after we checked out at promptly 10:55, so as not to upset them, we left one of our vehicles in the parking lot and drove around town and the other for a little while. Mind you this is not a busy Hotel, there were three vehicles in the parking lot, two of which belong to me one belong to the owner. when we returned two hours later, there was a note taped to my car threatening to have it towed. when my husband went inside to inform him that we had paid to stay the night, and just left our car in an empty parking lot, the owner begin to cuss at my husband. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Everything was really good till 2:30 pm. Guest was informed by office at 11:00 am that check out. they had good break fast for 30 minute in break fast area without any complain but problem started when they come back at 2:30 pm Guest left the vehicle in hotel parking lot at front of one of the room without office know and hotel staff did not know that vehicle belongs to the customer who stayed last night.after 2 hours from the check out time the only note was put on the car that hotel is not responsible for unauthorized vehicle. after 3 hours guest enter in the office and banging the desk counter so hard same time front desk person realized that somebody try to broke something in the office and he is running toward the office because front desk person cleaning back office and he notice that guest banging the counter and guest did not give chance to desk clerk to speak .guest started to use very bad language toward the desk clerk that nobody want to hear and guest through the paper ball on the desk clerk face not only that he leave the office without listen any thing and he broke cigarette ashes holder out side of the office. If guest let the office know that he is leaving his vehicle here then nothing could have happened. Doesn't the hotel have right to leave a note on unauthorized vehicle? Thanks, Manager Econo Lodge Evergreen,AL
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY


Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I will try to break this down this best I can. My wife's mother passed away on the 2nd of this month and her uncle (her mother's brother) passed away on the 10th. We needed a hotel for the 5 nights we would be in town finishing up the final arrangements. After being on the road for 8 hrs, we got into town and went to check into the hotel. The first thing I noticed was an overwhelming smell of smoke. It literally smelled like one giant ashtray. Neither myself nor my wife are smokers. We are traveling with our boys who are 4 & 17. Luckily we traveled with Fabreeze spray. I sprayed down everything from the carpets to the drapes. At this point we just wanted to sleep. The bad got worse after I used the bathroom and attempted to dry my hands. STAINED TOWEL hanging up. There was some smeared something that I don't even want to know what it was. WORSE got DEPLORABLE! My 17 yr old looked in the dresser and found FOOD! The sad thing is the front desk staff didn't seem surprised AT ALL. They tried to put us in the next room over that actually looked nice, smelled nice and was clean. We were too grossed out by this time and just wanted to go. So at 1am there I was, frantically trying to find another hotel. Luckily we found a great one less than a mile away. Horrible though that now we have to wait for our money to be returned to our credit card since they charged us in full at check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Guest reserved room online and they reserved smoking room so front desk person check them in the smoking room but they compaint about smoking also they decided not to stay after an hour so guest was refunded in full amount of money right away without any arguments. Thanks, Manager Econo Lodge Evergreen AL-36401