Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The room was ok but a little pricey considering we were given 2 towels and when we asked for a couple more, because there were 4 of us, the front desk lady gave us a hard time about it. However, they did call us right away when we left an item behind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great travel stop

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very nice room. Good wifi. Clean room. Great travel stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Convenient motel next to the highway.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Conveniently close to the highway. Room was clean, in basically good shape and comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast needs a lot of work.
Clean and comfortable with decent size room. The only criticism is there was a beat up and broken chair in the room and the breakfast was barely passable. The orange juice was bad but the coffee was decent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evergreen alabama

Furniture was terrible

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Chair broke under my 106 pound daughter there was never enough towels breakfast was unfit and area not clean it was the worse $180 i spent i wish i had waited my car was vandalized theres not enough space for all my complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

A fine stopover

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Low Price, friendly staff, nice breakfast
Cons: Update bedding.
Needed a last minute stopover while traveling through the area. Room cost was far less than all surrounding hotels. Use of online booking made for quick check in. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, amenities were satisfactory for the room price. Available breakfast exceeded expectations for room price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

It was very easy to find - close to the Interstate

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Very excellent breakfast.
Cons: It's okay the way it is.
Location: Spoke of that in the above.
Quite, roomy and not far from Pizza Hut. The room was tastefully decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the interstate. Extremely clean room. Great value for price. Friendly staff. Small table and chair set for eating. Wifi. Easy Check-in.
Cons: Chair arm was a bit wobbly and bathroom room door stuck a bit.
Location: Just passing through. Seemed to be a fairly isolated area close to the interstate.
This was an overnight stay on our drive to Texas. We had difficulty entering the hotel address in our GPS. The manager expressed frustration with the issue also, saying their address had been changed more than once through no fault of their own. Fortunately, their sign was viewable from the highway ramp. Location was in a small town and there were only a few other guests, primarily traveling construction workers, by the looks of the vehicles in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Wanderer

Clean and a good value.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Appears to be recently renovated. Room was large, well appointed and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by dont do it from mobile AL

Hole under door

Posted Dec 6, 2013
We went for a hunting trip in the area and rented a room for the night. It was cold that night and the heat half worked and a one inch gap under the door with cold air rushing in all night. Only one regular size towel in bathroom. Floor was carpet that looked like it needed replacing 3 yrs ago. To pricey for a motel in that condition think they need to clean and fix a bit. I will never stay there again.