Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Hotel close to casino

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The room had bad odor! I choose this hotel because it's dog friendly maybe that was the reason for the smell! My room had no hot water in the shower so my guests nor I was able to shower the morning of check out! The front desk was notified but said there was nothing they could do about it however they sent up two female workers to confirm no hot water in which they did! The girl at front desk was more concerned about how many pets I had which I paid an extra 25 dollars for than she was about us not having any hot water she offered nothing for our inconvenience! Won't go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and roomy. Staff was friendly and checking and out was fast.
Location: Casino and eateries
My husband and I were traveling from Mississippi to Jacksonville, Fl and was visiting the casino which is about a 1/2 mile away. We enjoyed our stay. The hotel is right off the Interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Decent

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice place and close to casino. Shuttle was a bonus
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot waters

Posted Oct 15, 2016
No hot water. Complained twice that night and then upon checkout
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Very nice

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Please stay at Holiday Inn Express in Atmore ,Al. IT IS SO beautiful and nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Outside of needing a new headboard for cosmetic reasons, room was nice and bed was firmer than I like. Staff was great and breakfast was buffet style; cereal, muffins, waffles, pancakes, sausage, juice, chocolate milk and so on. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Pierce, FL

Nice hotel, close to casino

Posted Jun 5, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my stay and the kids did too. Everything was clean, neat and tidy. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, the staff was nice and friendly. The only thing I was not satisfied with was the pool. It needed to be cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Destin, FL

Taking advantage of the casino

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Ok place but you're paying a huge premium for the nearby casino. The room and facilities 20 miles down the road are worth half the price. One annoying thing was bottled water. They had all the vending machines conveniently shut down and then wanted $3.25 for a single small bottle of water. Come on! They also started taking breakfast down 30 minutes early. Strong smell of cigarettes in our non smoking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! Excellent staff :) we only stay at Holiday Inn Express and this is the reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Vacation to Alabama

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly, and helpful staff
Location: we attend to local Indian pow wow
The hotel was close to the activities we needed to attend. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice variety of food for breakfast.