Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean quite close to interstate and food

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Only have one (1) negative and I consider it a major negative. Outside the front door under covered entrace there were two (2) cigarette butt stands where people were smoking. There is no way to enter or exit the front without breathing smoke and having the scent left in your clothing. Sign on dor stares it's a smoke free facility but hard to read through the smoky haze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach CA

Very Nice Hotel in my Home Town

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, Convenience...Very well maintained.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Across the street from the restaurant my Classmates and I met for Dinner (Perfect)...
The Staff was wonderful. The young lady who checked me in was the Daughter of my High School Classmate. Even before we figured that out, her customer service was very professional and AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florence AL

Nicest hotel in Evergreen Alabama!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay are The Sleep Inn. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Assistant GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you kind words. Please stop in when you are back in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep Inn a Good Value

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nice. The breakfast was also nice. The check in process was very slow. The housekeeper did not clean my room or change my towels. The walls were very thin and I could hear the TV in the next room loud and clear. Still, the hotel was nice and I'll be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback! Im sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We will definitely look into how we can correct these issues. Glad to hear you enjoyed everything else and you will be back. We cant wait to see you again!
3 out of 5
by Jacquie from Tennessee

Room Not Clean

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at hotel just in time to attend funeral service, only did quick change. After returning to hotel wanted to freshen up from trip. looked in bath tub and found long strands of hair every where and Hubby had to clean tub (Luckily we always bring our own cleaning supplies). I immediately called the front desk and reported condition of bathroom. She apologized and stated she would let the manager know. At no time did management notify our room nor was the hair removed by cleaning staff the next day. I did get a note from the cleaning staff that she did not make bed because I left items laying upon it. I'm okay with bed not being made, but when I check the bathroom, the hair will still there and obviously not swept. I also read only that this was a pet friendly hotel, and pets were kept only on the 1st Floor. We saw people with pets on several floors. When I asked the front desk about this, he stated they have "rooms" that are reserved for guest with pets. If that's the case then, you could be placed in a room where pets were staying the night before. Sorry, but not my cup of tea. At check out, nothing was ask about our stay just that we were okay to go. Nothing was said about your room condition. Long story short, I don't think I would stay at this hotel gain. One positive note, our bed did sleep well.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Italy, TX

So So stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
stayed there for 4 days for work, the area has mostly chain fast food places with only 1 decent restaurant, the front desk staff was great, I did have some problems during my stay. The 1st night the AC broke and ran continuously, to the point I keep waking up from the cold. I did go down at around 2 and get some extra blankets from the front desk as there were none in the closet. Maintenance did get it fixed so by the second day it was working properly. On the 3rd day, house cleaning came by and picked up the dirty towels, but never replaced them or cleaned the room. I did not notice the towels until my 4th day, so ended up drying off from my shower with hand towels. This is a new facility, only a couple years old from what I can tell, and all in all is pretty nice. I would stay again, as the front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. There are no restaurants that deliver to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Empty front desk

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was never at the desk. If I ask for anything for the room I had to go to the front desk to retrieve it. It's a nice hotel but the service is bad or non existent.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Charlestown, IN

Perfect for what we wanted!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely an above average room in terms of size, cleanliness, and comfort. Staff was extremely friendly. Good breakfast. We were very happy with our decision to stay here.