Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Do not miss this place!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: What didn't I like?
Cons: The mattress could maybe have been a little more comfy but really not a complaint.
It's tempting to not rave about this place because I want to keep it a secret BUT from the get go they were SO awesome! Fast response to questions prior to arriving. Upgraded our room (which was unbelievable nice, clean and updated!) This place is very romantic and close to Denver so my husband and I will definitely make this our regular "mommy & daddy" getaway. The breakfast was downright stellar - everything was absolutely delicious! And dining area was really cozy and nice. And the staff was so welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Colorado mountain haven

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Highland Haven is a real gem. Staff is very friendly and eager to please. You can tell they care about every detail of your stay. The accommodations are quaint and comfortable. Aside from occasionally hearing your neighbor, I would highly recommend staying here. You're up in the mountains, yet only a 45 minute drive to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jose

Romantic get away

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at the Highland Haven the only thing I like to mention is that if you are a light sleeper the water heater heating system will wake you up sometimes at nigh, besides that everything else was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gander, NL

Highland is a beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2015
What a beautiful hotel, the staff are great, room was very clean, will definitely be going back!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
An older facility with little blemishes here and there. Great location. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I loved this place. Very friendly staff. Great rooms with updated furnishings and fixtures. Beautiful location by the stream. And a delicious breakfast! I plan to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gary from Orlando

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful place. Professional staff. Grounds are very nice and in evergreen. Room was small and very dark. Poor lighting. Could not use mirror in bathroom as lights were hung too low. Walls are thin and can hear too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful setting

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Excellent experience. Friendly staff, amazing breakfast, and wonderful room. We will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonita Springs, Florida

High Landhaven

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Everything, actually. That it was close to Red Rocks was a plus.
Cons: Pulp in the orange juice.
Location: Superb location. We like the Little Bear Salon, walking around the lake and, of course, visiting Red Rocks.
We got our goldendoodle, Bilbo, 3 years ago. Our trip to Evergreen was the first time my wife and I traveled together in those 3 years. We've never boarded any of our doggies; usually someone stays with them at our home. But Bilbo is a big boy and needs lots of exercise, and we needed someone up to the task. Long story a little shorter: A trusted friend agreed to stay with Bilbo. So we were pretty excited. We bought tickets to hear Lyle Lovett and his Large Band at Red Rocks July 28. (A great concert, btw.) My far-better half, Melissa, found Highland Haven on the internet and booked the room. What a wonderful place! From the moment I arrived and met Sase - and Feeny - I felt very much at home and comfortable. The room was perfect, and everything else, from the delicious breakfast to the helpful staff, was top-shelf. The grounds are beautiful and peaceful, a serene little nook in nature. And sitting out front, listening to the waters rush by, does a body good.