Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Such a great relaxing location. The best breakfasts!! Staff very helpful,and friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Highland Haven is a very special find!

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Highland Haven is magical little mountain retreat. The Ralph Lauren-esqe interiors, Creekside location and walking distance to town are all perfect. I live only about an hour away but come up here at least once a year for a very peaceful staycation. Every detail is thought out and the breakfast is a must. This place is a very special find!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I’ll be back

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
Super cozy. Amazing fireside breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at Highland Haven

Posted Feb 23, 2018 on Hotels
Fantastic place. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. Not your typical INN! Staff was outstanding and friendly and Desi the bulldog was a sweetheart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

'Haven' Undersells Their Overall Splendor

Posted Feb 19, 2018 on Hotels
I decided to buy my mother a flight for her birthday in December to spend time with her sister in Conifer, so of course I needed to come alone as well to make sure she was enjoying her trip. So while my mother stayed with her, I tried to find a place nearby that also allowed me to check out some other Colorado towns and sights that wasn't just some hotel (who goes to the Rocky Mountains to stay in a building you find near every major airport in the country?). Highland Haven came up on all of my searches and always highly reviewed so I gave it a shot and was not disappointed. I reserved the cheapest and smallest room, but they upgraded for free me to a suite (the resort was almost completely empty), and I have to say...the suites are worth the extra money. The staff is ultra friendly, even remembered what day my mothers birthday was and told me to wish her one for them when I got breakfast that day. It also didn't hurt that I got to spend my first morning eating breakfast with an adorable lady bulldog...thats just too unfair and cute! Every hotel and resort should have a resident pupper. I will find it hard to travel back out there again and not come back here, and I will definitely splurge for the spacious and warming suite this time. Also, as if it couldn't have been timed better, my last full night there we got about 2 inches of snow! Talk about magical...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Salina, Kansas

Incredible!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Atmosphere, Food, Staff
Cons: Nothing needs improved.
Location: Very centrally located and walking distance to downtown Evergreen.
My wife and I stayed at Highland Haven last weekend. We were so impressed with everything about it. The room was immaculate and very comfortable. The food was great and the staff was awesome. The attention to detail in absolutely all parts of the property is incredible. We can't wait to make another trip to Highland Haven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 15, 2018 on CheapTickets
Lovely staff, the hotel next to the beautiful bear creek. Breakfast was very good. We will come back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels