Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

our stay was very nice!! great B&B

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: The place is near mainstreet of Evergreen and a perfect walk to the local restaurants. A short drive to the Evergreen Lake and sit and have a picnic.
the staff was extremely helpful and very nice to chat with. The location of Highland Haven is perfect! tucked back from Evergreen mainstreet however close enough to take a nice short walk to the restaurants and shops on mainstreet. They have a beautiful area in the front to sit and have a nice glass of wine. The weather was awesome when we went in October. This place is truly a B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Bed & Breakfast

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Room and grounds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Set back fr highway in a wooded location. Plenty of hiking and outdoor activities.
Services were great. Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Room was nicely decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
The room was beautiful and the bed extremely comfortable. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We were only there for one night, but wished we had more time to enjoy the grounds and surrounding area. We will definitely consider going back if we are ever in the area again, especially if celebrating a special romantic occasion!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Lovely setting, friendly staff, amazing breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

absolutely awesome. Break fast was great

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price and yet such a great job from the management and staff . Thank you
Cons: we can not say anything to point any dislikes during our stay
Location: Plenty to so . staff was very helpful guiding us to where to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very quiet extremely comfortable B&B.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Very cozy and romantic.
Cons: Need a bit more lighting in the bedroom especially the closet area. Difficult to find, see items in luggage bag(s) and closet.
Location: Hiking. Many trails. Enjoyed Three Sisters. Nice restaurants. Willow Creek restaurant very nice.
Two day stay hiking and touring the Evergreen area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Tucked away inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff all very friendly, morning breakfast wonderful. Great setting and close to town.
Cons: The only negative is the if you share a wall or someone is above you can hear everything (conversations, footsteps). Get a stand alone cabin.
Location: Nice walk into town or around lake. Lots of shopping and eating places in town.
It's a very cosy and woodsy experience. The seating near the river is charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We came to the Highland Haven to stay for a Red Rocks concert. My only complaint is that it was about 20 minutes from the venue & it was almost impossible to get any kind of uber/taxi to pick us up from this location. Our bad- next time we'll rent a car. If you stay here, you NEED to rent a car. All that to say, we'll be back because it was the most peaceful, quaint getaway for my husband and I. The staff was SO lovely and friendly. The breakfast was amazing the next morning. I have celiac and the staff was more than happy to make me something different than what was being served. The whole property is so peaceful with lots of hiking nearby. There are also several restaurants walking distance away. So thankful we found this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful stay in the Treehouse

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We loved it here! We stayed in the Treehouse and it was so lovely and comfortable. The staff is really helpful and thoughtful. And the breakfast is delicious! We were here for two nights and I wish we could have stayed a week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful setting. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to go back!!