Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great staff, food, location--Perfect!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: We loved everything. The staff, rooms, grounds, location and food were perfect!
Cons: No improvements necessary. They have this down, every last detail.
Location: Great location within walking distance of downtown Evergreen, where you can shop, eat, and drink. Hiking trails are nearby.
We spent our 10th year anniversary in Evergreen and The Highland Haven. Gail and the staff were wonderful from the moment we arrived. They were friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. Our cottage was small, but that is what we chose. It was cozy and clean and had more amenities than we expected. We loved the breakfasts, afternoon snacks and happy hour. Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingtown, MD

Wonderful staff and lovely decorations

Posted Aug 15, 2017
The staff was fantastic. They welcomed us even though we arrived an hour before check-in. They inquired about the nature of our stay, and then got blankets and seat cushions for us to use at the concert we were attending that evening. Wonderful decorations inside and and a great breakfast. Our room was a little small, but we didn't spend much time inside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Staff members were very willing to go out of their way to make our stay more enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

4 day vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2017
I deciced to take a trip to Colorado to see Darius Rucker. I heard red rock ampitheater was beautiful. I didnt want a regular hotel so when i saw this i knew it was for us. Loved it!! Great room love the fire place the cozy way its set up breakfast was excellent everyday!!!! The whole place was awesome.!! What a great find. I would reccommend this to everyone. Loved my stay loved red rock had a awesome trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Mountain Retreat

Posted Jun 30, 2017
My daughter and I booked this inn for the night after a concert at Red Rocks, and wow, were we ever impressed! The facilities are charming and appropriatly rustic for its wooded setting along a pristine, mountain-fed creek. We arrived during a complimentary happy hour of wine, beer, and a variety of non-alchoholic beverages, and once our host Kim discovered that we were destined for a concert that evening at Red Rocks, she generously loaned us stadium seats and a blanket for our comfort. Breakfast, which is included, was a delicious variety of egg strata, fruit, and pastries along with coffee, tea, and juices. If I am ever in the area again, I will most definitely book a room (or cabin) at Highland Haven!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice experience, but not worth the high price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best weekend ever!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Our room was right by the river and at night I would open the window. With the peaceful sound of the river, I never slept better.
Location: We went to town about a mile away to see fun locally owned shops and restuarants. There was a leke nearby with canoing and fishing
My wife and I were supposed to have a romantic weekend together here, but our 15 year old daughter ended up having to come with us instead. The room only had one bed but the staff made accommodations for us at the last minute. The place was awesome, views spectacular and the staff are top notch!! The breakfast was delicious and it felt as if we were staying with family.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

Nice Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in the creekside 1 room for our first wedding anniversary. The staff was lovely and the breakfast was quite good and filling. Our only problem was the bathroom. The toilet ran for several minutes after you used is causing us to close the door when we were finished. The shower also got water all over the bathroom floor and sprayed you when you turned it on. Other than the bathroom the room was lovely. There was a little kitchenette and a couple of chairs to sit in. We could here our attached neighbors when we were very quite. Within walking distance of downtown evergreen and lots of cute shops. There isn't a great sidewalk to get to the stores though. We very much enjoyed our romantic getaway. The location made us feel like we were in the mountains without having to drive hours to get to one of the resorts. A little on the pricey and not sure we got our money's worth out of it. Also the wifi didn't work at all but we weren't on our phones much so it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norrh Carolina

Oasis waiting for you right outside of Denver!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
We had an incredible experience at the Highland Haven B&B. Staff is wonderful and the owner will take good care of you with thoughtful recommendations. Go to relax by the creek and soak it all in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We absolutely loved Highland Haven! It was a beautiful experience. The staff was amazing, the grounds were beautiful and the food was more than you expect from a B&B. We will absolutely be back!