Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Tucked away inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Staff all very friendly, morning breakfast wonderful. Great setting and close to town.
Cons: The only negative is the if you share a wall or someone is above you can hear everything (conversations, footsteps). Get a stand alone cabin.
Location: Nice walk into town or around lake. Lots of shopping and eating places in town.
It's a very cosy and woodsy experience. The seating near the river is charming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and peaceful stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We came to the Highland Haven to stay for a Red Rocks concert. My only complaint is that it was about 20 minutes from the venue & it was almost impossible to get any kind of uber/taxi to pick us up from this location. Our bad- next time we'll rent a car. If you stay here, you NEED to rent a car. All that to say, we'll be back because it was the most peaceful, quaint getaway for my husband and I. The staff was SO lovely and friendly. The breakfast was amazing the next morning. I have celiac and the staff was more than happy to make me something different than what was being served. The whole property is so peaceful with lots of hiking nearby. There are also several restaurants walking distance away. So thankful we found this place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Wonderful stay in the Treehouse

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We loved it here! We stayed in the Treehouse and it was so lovely and comfortable. The staff is really helpful and thoughtful. And the breakfast is delicious! We were here for two nights and I wish we could have stayed a week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Beautiful setting. Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Would definitely recommend. Can't wait to go back!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean and updated rooms, great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln, nebraska

Quiet, quaint and clean!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Loved this place, everyone was so friendly and went out of their way to be sure our stay was perfect! Our room was very quiet and clean, perfect for two people. Walking distance to town for boutique type shopping and restaurants. Easy trip to Red Rocks if you are there for a show and close to the beautiful Evergreen Lake. Would stay here again for sure. The only things we would have added would have been easy access to ice and a small frig in our room for bottled water, etc. Overall a great experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, close to Redrocks Amphitheater

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I loved how clean and cute the room was. The shower was awesome. One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. We had a king size bed and it was very comfortable! Staff was real nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Staff was fantastic. Lovely setting

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff and owner could not have been more friendly or helpful. Rooms were very comfortable, setting was peaceful and relaxing. It was a short walk to town, and great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heuer

Very nice rustic gem in a great location!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff is very nice! Units very very spacious- great location- no swimming pools or modern exercise equipment- but many trails biking and hiking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Our experience at Highland Haven was amazing! Everyone is so friendly, and welcomes you with all smiles! Our room in Blue Spruce 2 was just beautiful, and so very homey! There are so many special touches added all throughout Highland Haven! We will definitely go back again! Oh so romantic and breathtaking. You can walk to town with all its cute shops, and fabulous places to eat. The Muddy Buck is my favorite! You will not be disappointed with your stay here!