Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grear place to stay

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Lovely room, very charming. Stayed only one night but would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very comfortable room. We walked to dinner, and there are several choices within 1/2 mile. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Really perfect experience in evergreen.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The room is so cute’ and the breakfast is the best and prettiest in the world’
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The owners and staff truly care about their guests and it shows. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Cute place to stay with super friendly staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros - well located outside of Denver, lovely room, friendly and helpful staff, free internet, free breakfast, wildlife! Cons - spotty internet, some noise from room above This is a lovely group of accommodations about an hour away from the Denver airport. It's in a small town that is close to Red Rocks and the mountains, with any facilities you might need located nearby. Many places in town were closed on Monday night but Cactus Jack's was a great place to eat and drink within walking distance. There were squirrels and elk around, plus a bison sanctuary nearby. We stayed in cabin A, and the only issue with the room was that the people above us on the first night were talking and had TV playing at 12.30am which we could hear. The only other issue was that many times the WiFi was connected but had no internet. I would definitely recommend this place, which is in a lovely setting (make sure you go to Echo Lake Park) and has staff that try to help you in every way possible - including supplying us two local beers upon our arrival!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby, England

No sleep

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The people who ran it and the staff
Cons: make the guest room for single people, take the key cover off the front door, its a pain trying to open the door, breakfast could be.
Location: The location is great, right in the heart of the town, pretty place, great restaurants/pubs, red rock close by which is free to see!
Only stayed 2 nights and that was enough, for that area and with the guest room being so small, its just not suitable for a couple, the walls are made of wood and it doesn't sound like it has much soundproof, you can hear everything if you aren't a good sleeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great staff, great breakfast, cozy

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: creek, location, staff (including a friendly bulldog), room, breakfast
Cons: Pillows and bed were a little too soft for us personally
Location: Quaint restaurants and microbreweries. Close to parks, hiking spots, waterfalls, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at Highland Haven this September. The staff is incredibly friendly, the breakfast was delicious every day, and the room was very clean and cozy. The bathroom in our room was super clean, new and pretty, and had nice eco-friendly toiletries. The sleep machine next to the bed was a great touch. We're light sleepers and there was some creaking throughout the night, probably from the historic building settling. The sleep machine was the perfect solution and we slept great using it. Great stay overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and romantic B&B!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Romantic, by the river, near town, beautiful grounds.
Location: Near downtown Evergreen, near great food and breweries, by Evergreen Lake.
We love this place and have been here several times to celebrate special occasions. Staff is so nice, food is delicious, and the location cannot be beat!
5 out of 5
by Kris

We LOVE this place!!

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
I wish we found this place earlier in our trip. We would have stayed the entire time. It was absolutely beautiful and our little cottage was immaculate in every regard. The next time we are in the Denver area, this is where we plan on staying for the duration of our trip!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Brunch

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast buffet each morning with the loveliest ladies ever.