Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens

Nice pleasant hotel for all age groups.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Activities, food, swimming pool
Cons: The doors of all rooms are new in the main building but when closed are noisy.
Nice, we were there for two days, we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Easier to say: nothing to dislike.
Cons: The quadruple rooms (in the bungalows or in the main building) are missing a bit of space for 4 persons. A bit short on drawers.
Location: Not much for the classic turist to do. We could see a few villages around and mostly visit orthodox monasteries that impressed us greatly.
Spent a week at the begining of August with the children. Liked most everything: cleanliness, staff behaviour,facilities, the pool, the beach. Had a quadruple room in the bungalows and it was nice and clean - a bit tight for the 4 of us but OK. The other guests were most greek, russian and french. People was relaxed and enjoying their time - easy to observe. They have a very applied team of monitors to help the guests with the many activities possible. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Very nice all-inclusive hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very nice facilities, great food and private beach. Hotel staff very polite. There are two animation programs in the evenings: one in French and one in Russian; only the latter includes an English translation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Did exactly what we wanted

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We stayed here for one night as we had different changeover dates for our two location stay. It suited us down to the ground for that purpose. We were the only English that we saw there but that was not an issue (a blessing!?!). It was predominently Russian with some French and it was family orientated in make up. All the staff spoke English and those arranging the daytime activities were particularly friendly. Our children loved the kids club and though organised activities are not usualluy our thing we engaged in the darts competition and the evening entertainment. The 'bungalow' was in reality a hotel room on stilts but was large enough, clean and had air con that worked. Overall we enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GR

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: on the beach, not the good greek beach, but you enjoy it.
Location: Eretria is some few kms far. Nothing else close by.
Not excellent, but fairly good. Everything is working and helpful staff. Mostly families go there. IF I FIND AN OFFER I WILL GO AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great Atmosphere .......................................................................................................................................................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LoveToTravel from Greece

Great time at the Palmariva

Posted Sep 29, 2010
My wife and I just spent a four-day weekend at the Palmariva. We had been to other hotels in the area and decided to try this one. We thoroughly enjoyed it! The room was very nice (we got a sea-view room), was very clean, and very comfortable. We only had the buffet breakfast in the hotel, but it was nice too. The same thing every day, but a very big variety. Regarding the comments that drinks are expensive, we only had a coffee each when we first got there, but 3.5 to 4 euros for coffee is normal in Greece. We look forward to going back and highly recommend the Palmariva!
4 out of 5
by georgios from αθηνα

μην αμελειτε τους ελληνες πελατες σας.

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
εμεις ειχαμε μονο πρωινο και βραδυνο διοτι θελαμε να κανουμε και εξορμησεις κατα την διαρκεια της ημερας αλλα και διοτι το πρωινο ηταν πλουσιο και δεν μπορουσαμε να φαμε τοσο νωρις.ομως οπως μας ενημερωσε το προσωπικο, εμεις δεν μπορουσαμε να κανουμε χρηση των ποτων κατα την διαρκεια του δειπνου ,αλλα επρεπε να το πληρωνουμε, χωρις να εχετε τιμοκαταλογο , χωρις να μας ενημερωσετε κατα την αφιξη, χωρις να ξερει το προσωπικο ποσο κοστιζει το καθε ποτο. δεν νομιζω οτι ειναι καλη τακτικη, διοτι το δειπνο ειχε ποτα φτηνα(αναψυκτικα, μπυρα χυμα, κρασι χυμα, χυμους, τσαι, καφε),και δεν χρειαζεται να διαχωριζετε τους πελατες. αλλοστε ξερω πολυ καλα οτι οι πελατες σας απο το εξωτερικο, εχουν μεταχειρηση πιο ευνοικη απο εμας ειτε ειναι η χρεωση του δωματιου ειτε ειναι οι παροχες του ξενοδοχειου.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

τιμή=ποιότητα αλλά και ποσότητα

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
ποιοτικότατο φαγητό, άριστη εξυπηρέτηση προσωπικου, πολλές προτάσεις δραστηριοτήτων μεσα στο ξενοδοχείο.
5 out of 5
by ELENI from Αθήνα

Ξενοδοχείο ιδανικό για ξεκούραση

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ξενοδοχείο ιδανικό για ξεκούραση. Θάλασσα πάντα ήρεμη και ζεστή, πολλές δραστηριότητες για μεγάλους και παιδιά, ποικιλία και αφθονια στο φαγητό, δωρεάν και πολύ καλό wi fi ακόμα και στην παραλία, ήσυχο, καθαρό, ευγενικό και εξυπηρετικό προσωπικό, μεγάλοι και άνετοι χώροι, αναπαυτικά στρώματα και μαξιλάρια. Πραγματικά το απόλαυσα. Κι επειδή είναι κοντά στην Αθήνα ιδανικό και για ΣΚ .