Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Probably the best in Evian

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The spa is excellent, open 7 am to midnight, very good pool and massage jets, hamam and sauna.
Cons: Ask guests if they don't mind to get a room without a bathtub.
Location: Nice park. We only took the free navette (excellent) to go down to the lake next to the Casino
We had a great time at the Royal in Evian. Very positive were the friendly staff, who gave a nice tour of the property. The spa is wonderful. Excellent pool, hammam and sauna (outside massage jets) with long hours 7-24. Good free navette to the Casino. Only negative - the room (park view) only had a shower, no bathtub. When you go to a 5 star hotel you expect to get a bathtub, at least at the reception they could have asked, since it is off season the hotel was almost empty, and I would hope they have some rooms with bathtubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spa Resort

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The lake view was great and the surrounding park.
Location: We have done outdoor sports.
It was pleasant stay in fabulous resort. The spa facilities were great. The restaurant had nice selections.
5 out of 5
by YONG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pleasant experience & Stunning views. The staff where very nice.
5 out of 5
by mohannad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Saman

Relaxation

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying at this hotel very much!
4 out of 5
by Darrell

Great Hotel and location, a little overpriced

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay if a little overpriced
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Very bad hotel I would give it zero star

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Dear .. I would like really to deliver this review the management of the royal hotel in evian ..It was terribly experience in the hotel at the beginning the hotel didn't get me the same reservation category room aservice I booked it and the front manager Mr.Thomas was unprofessional handle the case and did nothing more to get me the rooms . Throughout the whole stay the staff was terribly not friendly and not politely at all as one of Tehran staff who named Gillias an olld man with white hair was shouting at me all the time because I was review my invoice the concierge staff was absolutely not aware of how to deal with a tourist .. and not respectable at all I was shocked how was this hotel is employed people who were so racist I really reget staying as such hotel I hope this review to get to the higher management of the hotel because it was a shame! Regards
4 out of 5
by scott from Bensalem

Nice vacation

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Great location. Good food.
5 out of 5
by Fredrick D

Beautiful Lake Geneva at your door step.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff and food service was also wonderful.