Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by pradap

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
It was a nice apprtment, nice location,but u need to bring more pillows.
1 out of 5
by Matt

Sh.. hole

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
To make it short; Don't go anywhere near this place. Reception is only open at breakfast, after that there's no one to help. Pool is closed although they advertise it to be open. Access anywhere is simply impossible without a car due to the areas lack of taxi Servicess and the nearest bus stop is 6miles away. Nearest shop is 40 minutes away, on foot, if you take a short cut through the woods and private gardens, and around 2h if you take the road. As a fact French people don't speak English because they hate England. In this place they hate English even more and refuse to speak it at all. Car hire places in the area make it very hard to get a car as they have only a handful of vehicles usually already gone on hire. And as the only alternative to hire is Geneva which is 3 times more expensive then anywhere else in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the mountains, overlooking Lake Geneva

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
We left Geneva after one night because of prices, particularly parking. This was in a beautiful place outside of Montreux. I couldn't believe the rate of $40 for a small but functional two bedroom apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Property doesn't have any shops around it within 7-8 km. The only way get there is if one is driving. Glad that I was.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good but cramped conditions made things uncomfortable. Ventilation shocking unless double outside door next to the bed was left open at all times when in the room. Overall only suitable for those who ski and need a bed for the night. For the money paid I would have expected better. Also wifi fickle and dropped out frequently when online
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad wifi, great area

Posted Aug 28, 2016
If you need wifi i would not book this venue. I personaly loved this place. It's relaxing and scenic place, just minutes from the lake(by car). The rooms are average, but for the price, it was better than i anticipated.
5 out of 5
by Dorota

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place for a family holiday. Friendliness of staff and atmosphere at the 'village' make up for all the little flaws. Kids loved the pool and all the surroundings, tennis court, table tennis and badminton courts are free and equipment available for a small charge. We would recommend to book a chalet- superior room than a standard room that is located in main building. Chalets have separate entrances, balconies or tarasses depending on the floor. Lake Leman is close by, Evian village with its train- funiculaire, that runs up the hill for free is a great idea for a day trip. And on 15 August there are fireworks over the lake, apparently spectacular!
2 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
We travelled to watch out son competing in the Wotld chamionships, Internet connection was vital when looking to book accommodation so review results/replay of each day. Unfortunately wifi wasn't working and no signal so we had to pay to eat out so we could have vital internet connection. The bathroom was mouldy so not very nice. Pool was nice but not open until 10am so unable to use it.
5 out of 5
by Kashif from nuremberg

Family fun

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Parks and Suites. Highly recommended for family vacation or transit stop