Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Jersey

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel for a stop over, albeit with quite a detour from our planned route. A very pleasant find, friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant, going for the menu du jour which was both delicious and excellent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great find...

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: food, location
Cons: hot water ran out by 1900 - it was reheated by the time dinner was done, but perhaps they should invest in an upgraded heating system or a bigger tank
An excellent restaurant and good facilities. a quiet location 5 minutes drive from the ski slopes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed Big Foot from Riga

Nice place to stay in quiet rural atmosphere

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Belive or not - cuisine is better than in average Michelin restaurant!
Cons: WC could be cleaned with better smelling cleaner :)
Location: If you like hiking you will find several trails nearby.
The building is not new but cosy and comfortable enough to stay for longer period of time. It is located about 1000 m above sea level so temperature is slightly lower than in Evian. You can drive to Evian in about 15 minutes by car. You would need a car to reach this place. And GPS navigation of course. I have used Nokia phone navigation and found the hotel easily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire UK

Pleasant

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Set in the hillsides and very rural this is a very picturesque place to stay and the staff are helpful and friendly. We stayed one night and even though there were language difficulties we did not experience any problems. I would recommend highly this hotel
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by carine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Guy from Chambéry

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
Malgré un temps exécrable, nous avons passé en couple un séjour fort agréable en profitant des installations de cet hôtel à savoir jacuzzi et hammam. Nous avons apprécié l'amabilité de la direction et du personnel. A refaire en d'autres temps plus cléments pour en plus profiter de l'environnement.
4 out of 5
by phounmonideth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels