Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Try to find another hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very low level. The rooms are smelly. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Probably the worst pillows I saw in my entire life. But the location is convenient and the stuff in reception was very nice.
3 out of 5
by Zuzana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bronson from Canada

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice evonomical hotel just out of town. The pool was not open which was disappointing. Otherwise a nice place to stay..,only if you have a car
5 out of 5
by Valerie

Great, helpful hotel.

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were wonderful. On extremely short notice they helped us set up a tour of the cave which we could never have figured out on our own. So sorry we were only there for one night.
4 out of 5
by James from BC

Comfort in a hot city

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just on the outskirts of city so was not walkable to sight see the city. The staff were helpful but the room lacked some basics like glasses face cloths. Over all we found it comfortable and convenient to the grocery store next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Lovely out of town hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Lovely place to stay on the outskirts of evora. Friendly reception staff. Nice clean spacious rooms. We had 116- massive balcony with view of the surrounding area - shame it didn't have sun loungers. Buffet in the restaurant very good and excellent value for money. Pool not heated so it was a tad cool to try in sept - but looked great and as per the rest of the place, very clean.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela from Stockholm

Pleasant experience!

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great, we arrived late due to delay in flight but the reception was 24hour. The breakfast was good, very friendly staff, hotel and room in good condition. Easy to park, close to Evora by car. If you have a car, that is a very good option, also the price is very good!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for overnight stay. Room smells and has ants

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: This is a budget hotel, so the price was right. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Please get rid of the ants and the bad smell from the pipes.
We stayed only one night. The hotel is an okay stop over on your way to Gibraltar. Our room smelled badly of sewage and the floors were covered in ants; they even got on our clothes. The staff were curteous, and we were able to park our motorcycles right outside the hotel.
3 out of 5
by James from Calgary AB

Good Value

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Economy Hotel clean small rooms, no bar fridge however they did put our wine and cheese in the fridge in the restaurant . Service was good , try to get a room in the back to avoid the traffic noise