Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel minutes from everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is pretty standard but clean. Walls are pretty thin so don't plan to sleep in. Everything is within 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, comfortable and well located.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, very good staff and clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast choices and quality, also more parking spaces.
Location: Centrally located in the lovely town of Evora.
All good and very good value except the breakfast for 7 Euro was very limited in choice and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean older hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The room was small and basic but comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine, except the coffee was cold (There was no problem to have it reheated in the microwave but it is not the same). The staff were great....friendly and helpful at every opportunity. They would get 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Evora

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 block walk to central plaza, with very helpful staff. Room a bit small, but very comfortable and good use of space within room. Double bed comfy, hotel in a quiet area. Easy to get to historic sights in Evora and back to hotel on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio

The half truth hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
There is little resemblance between the description and reality. The hotel claims to have self parking. Well ... they have 9 parking places, way below the number of guests. So they have sent me to park 10 min away. They also claim to have a lift. Well ... there was no lift in the building I have stayed, so I had to carry my luggage 2 floors up. In case you are wondering- we are 65yr old. Also the street of the hotel entrance is so narrow that my wife had to help me with the navigation. The marks on the wall show that others had failed there. So be carefull with your rented car. The highlight was that we have found excrement in the bathroom floor when we entered the room. To sum up I would suggest avoiding the dissapointment and look for another place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to town center

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was terrific and room was nice. Only complaint was the lack of maintenance in the shower - mold and dirty grout which I reported to manager. Otherwise liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels