Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by George

Heaven on earth

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful gardens and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Wonderful

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect location for everything. Staff were extremely helpful/friendly. The room was bright clean and comfortable. Breakfast was wonderful had most things you would want to eat and plenty of it. The facilities we did not use as only there for one night but they looked great. Would definately book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

February Visit to Evora

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: This hotel together with its sister hotel are the only ones of reasonable size and standard within the Evora City walls.
Location: The whole World Heritage area of the city is within a short walking distance from the hotel. Tip: Be ready for Cobbled Streets and hills.
The rather bland exterior of this hotel is at contrast with the delights within. The interior has an air of tradition rather than modernity. Pleasant bar and restaurant both with very helpful staff. Evening meal (one only) was very good and priced at a similar level to those taken at local restaurants. I am sure that the bar terrace and pool area would be a great area to chill out at the end of the day during warmer periods of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The interior design is nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is good to relax, lie beside the pool and enjoy the sunshine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andre from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Lovely hotel. Wi-Fi needs improving

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and in a nice location for numerous restaurants. The free Wi-Fi could be improved though. Signal is poor in many rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK hotel in good area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good and breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Their WiFi needs a big boost to reach all the rooms.
Location: Location is inside the walls of the city so walking to the center is easy.
The hotel is OK ...a little worn in places. Reception/common area very nice but halls could use some refurbishing. Room very clean but had no WiFi in our room... although we had some reception in our bathroom! One employee insisted our devices were the problem but another person admitted to previous complaints.