Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Terrific Service

Posted Jul 11, 2016
When you arrive at this hotel you are greeted by cheerful and professional staff (and a glass of wine which was welcome after a day on the road). The hotel is clean and the rooms are very nice. The breakfast is exceptional. This is the go to hotel for a stay in Evora within walking distance of all the sights in the walled town and charming restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Ideale locatie. Fantastisch, want nog niet meegemaakt, vriendelijk personeel. Van bij de aankomst voel je u welkom. Het zeer persoonlijke onthaal geeft een thuisgevoel. Moeite noch tijd worden gespaard om u de trekpleisters uit te leggen en andere bezienswaardigheden. Ruime nette kamer. Heel verzorgd ontbijt. Welgemeende felicitaties, zowel voor de bedenkers van het concept als voor de uitvoerders.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Makes Evora feel like home

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Even the guests mingled. It really felt like we were meeting with friends.
Location: Easy to reach all by foot.
Our hosts immediately made us feel welcome. They made suggestions of outings and activities based on our interests and helped make arrangements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

The most charming boutique hotel in Évora

Posted May 31, 2016
Beautiful location, the nicest staff that genuinely care about your staying with them, and by far the best breakfast I've had in Portugal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Boutique hotel with VERY helpful staff

Posted May 3, 2016
Wonderful hotel just inside the city walls (convenient for those coming by car). Staff were very welcoming & knowledgeable. Breakfasts were wonderful; made-to-order items plus an expansive buffet. We would highly recommend this hotel for those visiting Evora.
5 out of 5
by Rory from Kent, England

Excellent!!!

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
A very enjoyable stay, really friendly, helpful staff, in a great location, with lovely rooms and superb breakfast..... would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Ana Paula from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
A nossa estadia no Albergaria do Calvário foi perfeita. Ao chegarmos fomos muito bem recepcionados. Todos foram muito simpáticos e atenciosos. O hotel é muito confortável e lindamente decorado. O café da manhã é sensacional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Göran from Sweden

Hotellet med fantastisk service!

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Vi har aldrig tidigare mötts av en sådan entusiastisk personal som gav oss all information om området med kultur, mat och vingårdar, t.o.m. skickat innan vi kom dit för att dra ut hemma. De pekade ut på kartan allt vi kunde göra och vi kände oss så välkomna. Hotellet hade en trevlig innegård, där man kunde ta sig något att dricka och lite ätbart därtill. Frukosten var fantastisk och man kunde i stort sett få det man önskade, som de levererade från köket. Frukostrummet dock lite för litet, så alla fick inte plats utan fik sitta i sällskapsutrymmena. Det fanns sällskapsspel att låna, som gav en extra trivselfaktor.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fair size room, but not enough closet and shelf space. Generous, extremely fresh and tasty breakfasts. Free parking. Can not ask for more.