Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful place

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful luxury hotel, indoor and outdoor pools were great, lots of class, excellent breakfast, very nice rooms. About 15 minutes drive from central Evora. The staff was very nice and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful resort. Unique.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful hotel. It was first class in every way. The location just out of town was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent. I loved staying at this renovated 500 year old convent. The condition was pristine. It was first class from the moment I walked in to the moment I left. I highly recommend no questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE HOTEL TO SPEND A FEW DAYS.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: THE RESTAURANT IS VERY NICE, CONFORTABLE IS THE ORIGINAL PLACE SINCE CENTURY XV. THERE IS AN EXCURCION INSIDE THE HOTEL SHOWING HOW DO THEY LIVE.
THE HOTEL IS FANTASTIC, GOOD RESTAURANT, SPA VERY NICE, CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE, THE BREAKFAST IS VERY GOOD, THE STAFF WELL PREPARED AND POLITE. AND THE EXPERIENCE WITH WINE WAS FANTASTIC. NICE PLACES TO VISIT AROUND THE HOTEL
5 out of 5
by Taejin

A Luxury Hotel in Evora

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is worth a short drive from the Evora old town to stay here. Room and service are great, and wandering around the hotel is also fun. Alternatively, you can join the tour run by the hotel, which I missed. Lastly, I loved the ambiance of their restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Convent oaisis

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to anchor and visit Evora or just stay on property and lounge at the beautiful pool. The service was over the top nice. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Only complaint was the tub drain stopper didn't work and ruined my bath. Pretty minor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Second time at this unique wonderful and elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel in an extraordinary historical setting.
Location: Conveniently located 10 min from the town of Evora.
Wonderful hotel. Amazingly big rooms especially for Europe. Excellent service, pool, grounds. Free wine tasting in the historical setting is a nice unexpected touch.
5 out of 5
by Philip from London

Great facilities in an impressive setting

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Impressive building and rooms in a beautiful setting. Good facilities, especially outdoor pool, and never felt busy. Staff were friendly and made some good recommendations for dinner but was not pretentious or intrusive. Free daily wine and cheese tasting was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful luxury hotel, indoor and outdoor pools were great, lots of class, excellent breakfast, very nice rooms. Wine tasting and tour available. Definitely caters largely but not exclusively to an up-market clientele. About 15 minutes drive from central Evora. Price was very reasonable given the amenities and service.