Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cary NC

Convent oaisis

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to anchor and visit Evora or just stay on property and lounge at the beautiful pool. The service was over the top nice. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Only complaint was the tub drain stopper didn't work and ruined my bath. Pretty minor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Second time at this unique wonderful and elegant hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel in an extraordinary historical setting.
Location: Conveniently located 10 min from the town of Evora.
Wonderful hotel. Amazingly big rooms especially for Europe. Excellent service, pool, grounds. Free wine tasting in the historical setting is a nice unexpected touch.
5 out of 5
by Philip from London

Great facilities in an impressive setting

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Impressive building and rooms in a beautiful setting. Good facilities, especially outdoor pool, and never felt busy. Staff were friendly and made some good recommendations for dinner but was not pretentious or intrusive. Free daily wine and cheese tasting was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful luxury hotel, indoor and outdoor pools were great, lots of class, excellent breakfast, very nice rooms. Wine tasting and tour available. Definitely caters largely but not exclusively to an up-market clientele. About 15 minutes drive from central Evora. Price was very reasonable given the amenities and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Unusual and nice hotel near Évora

Posted Feb 13, 2016
I stayed for three nights with my wife. The hotel exceeded or expectation. Rooms are lage and well decorated. The hotel SPA is nice as well as the restaurant. The hotel staff was very kind and the atmosphere is unique as the hotel is built on an old convent. Évora is 10 minutes away by car. The only downside was the bathroom that was requiring some maintenance. Overall it is a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Alice from larkspur, ca

Five stars plus

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The best, most beautiful hotel. The staff gives a one-hour tour of the historic premises (thanks, Bruno!) and it is not long enough. Has its own ornate chapel, Japanese toilets, gorgeous grounds and interior, very helpful staff. Daily wine tasting. Most comfortable bed, great sheets and pillows, elegant, lovely dining room for breakfast (the egg lady will make what ever you want) and dinner. I'd like to move in.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Washington DC

All in One

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Loved our stay here! A little difficult finding but well worth the hunt. There aren't too many places you can stay and have great service, delicious food, spa services, and historical significance all in one place. Plus, it's close to Evora where there are several points of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded lucury

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place, friendly staff, only draw back is it is isolated so you need a car or taxi to get anywhere.
4 out of 5
by Katherine from New York City

Cozy pastoral getaway

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is wonderful, and the service is excellent. The only problem we had is that it isn't within walking distance of the city, so we had to drive. All the same, it was nice to be somewhat isolated, and the grounds are beautiful!