Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Great hotel right in the centre of Évora.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Loction, character and staff.
Cons: There isn't a lift but it's no big deal.
Location: So much to do. Évora is a beautiful city. For more info, ask hotel staff and tourist office staff just a stone's throw away in the main square.
The location of this hotel couldn't be better. A fantastic Portuguese hotel, full of character. The staff were extremely kind and helpful. Try and book a parking space in advance, if possible (via the hotel). We were lucky that there was a space available on the day and it is just a very short walk away along a pedestrianised street. A good breakfast and excellent value hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Obrigado!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Piccolo albergo in posizione centrale

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Albergo essenziale ma pulito. Personale molto cortese. Posizione centrale e prezzo i suoi punti forti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay in Évora. The location of Hotel Riviera was absolutely perfect and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel would benefit from new painting and carpeting in the rooms, but the facility was clean and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gorizia

In linea con le attese

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Albergo in pieno centro storico, pertanto la struttura è un po' labirintica (scale, corridoi, altre scale ecc.) ma è proprio per questo che ti fa respirare la storia della città. Abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte. Pulizia ok, l'accoglienza molto cordiale e disponibile, come in genere il personale. Giudizio assolutamente positivo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Au coeur d'Évora

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Location: L'Hôtel est très bien situé à proximité des attractions touristiques. Tout se fait à pied.
Le personnel a été d'une gentilesse exemplaire. L'Hôtel très propre, cachet unique avec les plafonds en voute, situé au coeur de la vieille ville d'Évora. Le déjeuner conviviale et varié. À recommander.
5 out of 5
by maria from Amherst

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great, clean, quaint hotel right in the center of town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnete Lage, Pkw Zufahrt nur bis ca. 100 m

Posted May 23, 2016
Location: Altstadt, Nähe zu allen Sehenswürdigkeiten !
Sehr störend in Zimmern mit Fenstern zur Strasse: Laut singende Studenten bis 03:00 Uhr !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale locatie voor 'sight seeing' Evora

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Het gebouw is wat oud en de plafonds zijn in de kamers en de ontbijtzaal van steen, zoiets als een werfkelder, daardoor kan het een beetje muf overkomen, het zijn ook niet hele ruime kamers. Verder was iedereen erg gastvriendelijk en wilde je graag wat tips geven om ergens lekker te eten. Fantastisch gelegen en er zijn 4 parkeerplekken beschikbaar bij de kathedraal die je kan reserveren als ze niet bezet zijn. Ik heb genoten!
4 out of 5
by RICARDO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels