Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

We love the stay at this Hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Great location, I could not wait for better!
Great hotel, very close to the interest points! I love the stay, because I always want to feel how is to sleep in a place where the past comes to you!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Charm & character galore!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Well located, close to everything.
Beautiful carved furniture, fully tiled bath & great breakfast in this wonderful former bishop's palace.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Nice cozy hotel near by Cathedral. The breakfast was not worth it for 7 Euro.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephane from Pavillons sous bois

Un passage conseillé

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Petite ville charmante et originale du Portugal. Hotel très bien situé et calme
4 out of 5
by paul from anglet

très bien

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
excellent accueil personnel attentionné
4 out of 5
by Vanessa from London

Lovely hotel in beautiful town

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel, very central. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only complaints were that the wifi connection wasn't great (but adequate), the bath blocked up and shower wasnt so good but minor irritations. The room and whole building is lovely - simply and traditionally decorated. There were some beautiful old Portuguese tiles and a pretty verandah with a view to sit out on. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Michel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
It's a beautiful hotel in a traditional house/mansion. We had a room on the same floor as the reception and therefor it was noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Évora : Ville Étape charmante

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Visite d'Evora et dîner savoureux avec accueil très sympathique . ( mon mari vous a envoyé un mail à ce sujet )
2 out of 5
by Sonia from Rio de Janeiro

Péssima

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Péssima. Café da manhã horrível. Deixam todos os produtos a serem servidos já na mesa desde o dia anterior. Hotel sem nenhuma conservação. E teria muitas coisas desagradáveis a serem ditas, mas...