Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rob

Totally awesome stay Fantastic staff

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We were looked after so well by the friendliest staff. From making us a meal when we arrived late to taking the time to help us with any questions about the area, best places to visit and teaching us Portuguese nothing was too much trouble for them. A beautiful quiet area with a pool and gorgeous views and orange trees. I highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania, usa

Our stay at Amani House

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful, but also ineffective.
Cons: If a problem is identified, the staff should learn to follow up on it in the following days. Accommodation to the bill would have been appreciated.
The accommodations were very nice but we did not have a proper introduction to the eccentricities of the room. Additionally, we were without hot water for 2 nights. The staff readily corrected it in the mornings. My issue is that after an one evening without hot water, why did evening 2 persist or happen?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing peace

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
great location away from everything, amazing place
5 out of 5
by Jon from Surrey

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and very nice accommodation.
5 out of 5
by John from Ohio

Outstanding B&B Country House

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our first stay at this property (and won't be our last) and we went out of our way and schedule to visit the Evora area. Pedro was a great host (along with the friendly staff) and we enjoyed exploring the property and history. Highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong, China

Imani Country House

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
General - This is a traditional farmhouse/stable converted to a hotel resort by excellent design efforts with wonderful results. There are warm and welcoming visual, aural and sensual touches everywhere in the resort. Treat yourself, book in ! Direction - you will need to have a car to reach the hotel. After reaching Guadalupe, look for the sign of "camping site" (Portuguese: Parque c... ) , follow the sign will lead you to the Imani Country House. Convenience - about 10 minutes drive to Evora, 8 minutes drive to the monolith monument, 3 minutes drive to the nearest town Guadalupe where you could find a small restaurant and 2 Cafes. The hotel itself only serves dinner two nights a week, but you could always order satisfying snack from the kitchen any time. Things to do - we went there in November, hence did not use the 2 swimming pools. But we could enjoy the spacious environment, fire-place in the room, and do some star-gazing in the middle of the night, taking advantage of the dark surrounding. There is also a large orange orchard, not sure if the owner might let you pick a few of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from paris

magnifique hotel en pleine campagne, havre de paix

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: la décoration, les repas, la chambre, les jardins
Location: visite evora, visite des megalithes
paisible et reposant séjour dans un cadre magnifique et calme. personnel agréable et très professionnel. La literie était très confortable, la salle de bains immense.
5 out of 5
by Karolina from Stockholm

Underbart ställe!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk semester på Imani. Servicen är väldigt personlig och vänlig. Det finns bara några få rum, vilket gör det väldigt privat. Omgivningarna är fantastiska. Allt är tyst och lugnt. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera en vistelse här!
5 out of 5
by laurent21490 from DIJON

Un moment de pur plaisir !

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
EXCEPTIONNEL !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Estupendo hotel,estancia,entorno, personal y servicios.