Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania, usa

Our stay at Amani House

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful, but also ineffective.
Cons: If a problem is identified, the staff should learn to follow up on it in the following days. Accommodation to the bill would have been appreciated.
The accommodations were very nice but we did not have a proper introduction to the eccentricities of the room. Additionally, we were without hot water for 2 nights. The staff readily corrected it in the mornings. My issue is that after an one evening without hot water, why did evening 2 persist or happen?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing peace

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
great location away from everything, amazing place
5 out of 5
by Karolina from Stockholm

Underbart ställe!

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Vi hade en fantastisk semester på Imani. Servicen är väldigt personlig och vänlig. Det finns bara några få rum, vilket gör det väldigt privat. Omgivningarna är fantastiska. Allt är tyst och lugnt. Jag kan verkligen rekommendera en vistelse här!
5 out of 5
by Jon from Surrey

Great Stay

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent customer service and very nice accommodation.
5 out of 5
by John from Ohio

Outstanding B&B Country House

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
We greatly enjoyed our first stay at this property (and won't be our last) and we went out of our way and schedule to visit the Evora area. Pedro was a great host (along with the friendly staff) and we enjoyed exploring the property and history. Highly recommend it to anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
by laurent21490 from DIJON

Un moment de pur plaisir !

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 16, 2013
Estupendo hotel,estancia,entorno, personal y servicios.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong, China

Imani Country House

Posted Dec 19, 2011 on Hotels
General - This is a traditional farmhouse/stable converted to a hotel resort by excellent design efforts with wonderful results. There are warm and welcoming visual, aural and sensual touches everywhere in the resort. Treat yourself, book in ! Direction - you will need to have a car to reach the hotel. After reaching Guadalupe, look for the sign of "camping site" (Portuguese: Parque c... ) , follow the sign will lead you to the Imani Country House. Convenience - about 10 minutes drive to Evora, 8 minutes drive to the monolith monument, 3 minutes drive to the nearest town Guadalupe where you could find a small restaurant and 2 Cafes. The hotel itself only serves dinner two nights a week, but you could always order satisfying snack from the kitchen any time. Things to do - we went there in November, hence did not use the 2 swimming pools. But we could enjoy the spacious environment, fire-place in the room, and do some star-gazing in the middle of the night, taking advantage of the dark surrounding. There is also a large orange orchard, not sure if the owner might let you pick a few of them.