Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

February Visit to Evora

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: This hotel together with its sister hotel are the only ones of reasonable size and standard within the Evora City walls.
Location: The whole World Heritage area of the city is within a short walking distance from the hotel. Tip: Be ready for Cobbled Streets and hills.
The rather bland exterior of this hotel is at contrast with the delights within. The interior has an air of tradition rather than modernity. Pleasant bar and restaurant both with very helpful staff. Evening meal (one only) was very good and priced at a similar level to those taken at local restaurants. I am sure that the bar terrace and pool area would be a great area to chill out at the end of the day during warmer periods of the year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The interior design is nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
This place is good to relax, lie beside the pool and enjoy the sunshine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andre from London

Nice hotel

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Duncan

Lovely hotel. Wi-Fi needs improving

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely and in a nice location for numerous restaurants. The free Wi-Fi could be improved though. Signal is poor in many rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

OK hotel in good area

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Location was good and breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Their WiFi needs a big boost to reach all the rooms.
Location: Location is inside the walls of the city so walking to the center is easy.
The hotel is OK ...a little worn in places. Reception/common area very nice but halls could use some refurbishing. Room very clean but had no WiFi in our room... although we had some reception in our bathroom! One employee insisted our devices were the problem but another person admitted to previous complaints.
2 out of 5
by COLLEEN from Cranbrook

No thanks to this one

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
We booked into this hotel for two nights in the supreme suite.The staff were all very nice. The rooms are huge, the bathroom is beautiful, and a balcony off both the bedroom and sitting room. However, it by no means is my definition of a four star accommodation. The sofa is very uncomfortable as well as very dirty.The spare blanket needs to be laundered. The balcony table and chairs are low quality aluminum typical of an industrial sit lunchroom. The carpet runners down the corridors are stained, frayed and rippled. The food was mediocre at best.
5 out of 5
by Jaime from New York

Amazing Stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We were booked at the M'AR De AR Muralhas. However due to overbooking they upgraded us to their other property M`AR De AR Aqueduto (beautiful 5 star hotel and spa). The staff was wonderful and both properties were beautiful. I would definitely recommend staying at either during your trip to Evora.