Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to Evora's main square

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Size of room Breakfast Fresh bottle of water daily Good air conditioning
Cons: Plug socket next to bed for charging phone and light at centre of room rather than outside bathroom.
Location: Perfect location, few minutes from Evora's main square so fairly close to all the touristic sights, restaurants and bars.
Very pleasant stay at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful, good variety of food for breakfast (all of which looked fresh) served till midday and the room was in good condition. The only downside was the lack of power socket next to the bed to charge phone (only visible sockets were by the TV in front of the bed) and the room light was in front of the bathroom not at the centre of the bedroom which made the room very dark if curtains were closed. The fresh bottle of water left in the room every day was very much appreciated though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
We had a nice stay at this hotel. The name of the hotel had changed but not the notifications on the streets etc so a bit of a challenge to find, as the signage on the streets still stay Santa Clara. Staff was exceptional and rooms clean. Breakfast the next morning was fine. Centrally located. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Norma

Sightseeing great 2/3 night break

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Access to hotel difficult to find , parking ,check hotel spaces on road with hotel ,as we got a parking ticket , nice room no fridge . Hotel noisy but that due to guests Breakfast basic . So close to a lovely town .we went on City Tour bus 20 past the hour from town square . Nice meals ,drinks in square lots to see
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel minutes from everything

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is pretty standard but clean. Walls are pretty thin so don't plan to sleep in. Everything is within 5-10 minute walk.
4 out of 5
by Norma

Cultural and easy to walk around

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice short break ,a lovely city with much to see . Hotel down a narrow side street but street parking available make sure you park in correct space or you will get a parking ticket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Clean, comfortable and well located.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, very good staff and clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast choices and quality, also more parking spaces.
Location: Centrally located in the lovely town of Evora.
All good and very good value except the breakfast for 7 Euro was very limited in choice and quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean older hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine. The room was small and basic but comfortable. The continental breakfast was fine, except the coffee was cold (There was no problem to have it reheated in the microwave but it is not the same). The staff were great....friendly and helpful at every opportunity. They would get 5 out of 5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic Evora

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 block walk to central plaza, with very helpful staff. Room a bit small, but very comfortable and good use of space within room. Double bed comfy, hotel in a quiet area. Easy to get to historic sights in Evora and back to hotel on foot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio

The half truth hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
There is little resemblance between the description and reality. The hotel claims to have self parking. Well ... they have 9 parking places, way below the number of guests. So they have sent me to park 10 min away. They also claim to have a lift. Well ... there was no lift in the building I have stayed, so I had to carry my luggage 2 floors up. In case you are wondering- we are 65yr old. Also the street of the hotel entrance is so narrow that my wife had to help me with the navigation. The marks on the wall show that others had failed there. So be carefull with your rented car. The highlight was that we have found excrement in the bathroom floor when we entered the room. To sum up I would suggest avoiding the dissapointment and look for another place.