Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Convenient location but updating needed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel ok for a one night stay. Large room with comfortable bed and well appointed bathroom however rooms, bathroomso and hotel in general could do with being repainted and updated. Restaurant food was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Great over nighter

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean rooms friendly staff and lovely food ....great experience
2 out of 5
by Helen

Tired Motel

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel style hotel in poor condition, but cheap. Kettle in room was a bonus for a French hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Campanile maintains a high standard

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in "Campanile' hotels before, and have come to expect a good standard. This hotel was no exception. Our welcome was friendly, and our stay comfortable. The food, as always, was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable work hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Well located for where I Needed to be in Evreux. Short taxi drive from the station, not too far from city centre
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop over on trip to south of France

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Simple rooms, quiet but close to main access roads.
5 out of 5
by Robert John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv

Standard Campanile, disappointing setvice

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Generally typical Campanile, easy to access from motorway. Staff seemed friendly, but manager refused to serve my friends dinner as they arrived at restaurant's last order time. Excellent waitress serving, very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by pamy from kent

travelling

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
okay for one night sleep
4 out of 5
by charles from Arboleas Spain

no attention to customer care or previous requests

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
arrived 5 mins after restaurant closed; despite having warned of late arrival, no food! Booked ground floor room was allocated 1st floor - noapology, nohelp!