Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel, friendly staff and was extremely clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rye, NY

Close to College of NJ

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Stayed here overnight and had a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Overall perfect stay. Only problem was that the glass cups in our room were dirty and had nasty stains on them (looked like candle wax) so we couldn't use them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We were only staying because we had an early morning in NJ. Price was decent, rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was very friendly. When we checked in we were put in a room next to a group or something that was having a party. There was very loud music, hollering, people kept knocking on our door by mistake. After being there for about an hour we asked to change our room. They were very accommodating and did not question our request just took care of it right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Over booked rooms

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Booked a room weeks in advance. Upon arrival after traveling all day I was told they were overbooked and did not have a room for me. They did find me another room about 20 miles away and did pay for that room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south jersey

very loud people next room

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Went to antique shops and peddlers village
It was a nice place. People in next room very loud kept us awake all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: NEED SHOWER CAP
WE ONLY SLEPT GOT IN LATE, OVERALL ROOM VERY CLEAN I DID NOT NEED ROOM STRAIGHTEN UP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Someone better start paying attention!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Ideal location for one who is familiar with the area. Remote from anything of substance.
Upon arrival, a young girl drinking soda, and eating chips was behind one front desk console,in a conversation with I assume a guest. The other had a surly looking young man who was texting, and never looked up. After clearing my throat for the 3rd time, he looked up and said "checking in"? I answered and before I could give him my confirmation, he said "name", credit card, and ID"! Handed me the room keys and said "You'r on the first floor"! I asked his name, since there was no name tag on him. "Don" was his response, and he turned away. He made me feel most unwelcome. I asked about the "continental breakfast"? He offered " no longer have it. Than turned away and went back to texting. I went to get Ice, and followed the signs. After Poking around in various doors, I could find no ice. When I approached an employee, she said" go to the 3rd floor, we no longer offer it on the first floor". Booked in for two nights, and housekeeping did not replace the remnant piece of soap in the tub. I plan to call the hotel manager back to reflect on my displeasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The Golden Nugget flea market was awesome. The corn maze at Howell's Farm was lots of fun.
Room 522, when we arrived the phone wasn't working. Staff replaced it immediately. Staff was great. The lady who waited on us for breakfast was beyond excellent. She was kind and very welcoming. The room was clean, bed comfortable. A little farther from Lambertville than I was hoping but worth the extra drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Pleasant and Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable. There was a small eatery on the premises.
Location: This hotel is located adjacent to an airport. There are no shopping malls, stores or restaurants within walking distance.
My husband and I stayed there for two days. We came to visit relatives nearby. It was the perfect location. The hotel was clean, modern, neat. Our room had a place for a microwave and a small refrigerator - but neither was included in the room - so there was no place to store our extra food. The staff was competent and cheerful. Worth the money.