Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and prepotent staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Prepotent staff and rooms are in very bad condition, water with very low pressure, etc. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Spacious room; comfortable bed; easy check in and check out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Don't bother staying here

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for what I needed.
Cons: Staff that shows more concern for their customers and goes out of their way to make it a pleasant stay.
After making a reservation more than 4 months in advance I arrived only to be told the type of room I reserved was not available due to shortages in the cleaning staff. They offered me a suite with a "queen" pull-out bed. There is no way the bed was a queen. We had to make up the bed ourselves. There were 2 towels for four people and no extra towels on the second night. When I brought my concerns to the attention of the staff they didn't seem very concerned. The hotel may have had a convenient location but I would rather drive further and get better service. Find another hotel!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

yardley

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: quiet, clean, modern, service, etc
Cons: keep everything the same
Location: not too much, for me is always a business trip.
great experience as usual. i always stay there and for me is a perfect place for my business trips.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Fine, as long as you don't plan to sleep...

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Room have nice amenities (kitchens), were clean, and the gym area was nice.
Cons: Seeing that guests are actually able to sleep in the rooms. Customer service. Breakfast eggs were pretty unappealing.
So, we had a late check-in (2 a.m.), due to our flight. Upon entering our room, we quickly noticed a high-pitched beep going off every 50 seconds or so. Night staff was completely unable AND unwilling to do anything about it. She actually sounded threatening, as she repeated, "I can move you, but you'll only have one bed" (meaning I'd be stuck sleeping on the floor!) We unplugged every appliance we could find, to no avail. Finally, exhausted from a long day of flying, we fell asleep with the beeping. We woke up the next morning to the ongoing beeping and I asked the reception staff, who said we would be "upgraded"...to a room with one bed and a pull-out couch. I paid for two queen sized beds. Now, I'm getting to sleep on a pull-out couch. Still not one apology from anyone. We get moved around noon, and I'm still exhausted from jet lag and only a few hours of sleep the night before. I pull out the couch, and...it's bare. I call downstairs for bedding and they say they'll send it right up. 30 minutes later and nothing. I go downstairs, and the receptionist appears to have no knowledge of my request. He quickly hands me sheets, but when I ask for a pillow he says, "I'm not sure if we have one. There wasn't one there?" YOU ARE A HOTEL! You don't know if you have a pillow for a paying guest?! Luckily, they were able to find me a couple pillows. The sheets I was given were both fitted sheets, with elastic around the edges...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Mike , Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing us for your most recent visit to Ewing and for taking the time to share candid feedback of your experience. After reading your review, I want to send a sincere apology on behalf of our entire team. It is clear to see that we fell short in providing you with timely resolutions, positive attention, and quality customer service. As we strive to provide all of our guests with great experiences, we understand that we may fall short, and feedback like yours - although disappointing, gives us a clear picture of where we must make improvements. I want to ensure you that your comments will be shared with the appropriate staff members. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly at gm@elementewinghotel.com if you have any further concerns. We want you to know that your experience is not our norm and we sincerely apologize for this. We look forward to the opportunity to make this up to you should your future travels bring you back to Ewing. Warm regards, Michael Dalton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Full of [Good] Surprises

Posted Aug 20, 2017
What an ultra-modern utopia in the middle of fields! I had reserved for a last-minute overnight stay in the area, based on other Expedia reviews, and was not disappointed. Staff was great, room was perfect (complete with mini-kitchen), beds were super comfortable, included breakfast was hearty and fresh. Only negative was the cold water from the faucet, which never got cold enough to drink. But, we filled glasses and put them in the fridge to cool them down. Rate was super-competitive. Fitness room was nice, too. Would definitely recommend, and we will certainly stay at another one during future travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa

Great stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
1 mile away from Trenton airport. Super clean room And great staff. Free breakfast!
4 out of 5
by KIM

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice But Noisy

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel, excellent location for the Trenton-Mercer Airport-wonderful amenities, clean, modern rooms, and the front desk staff were extremely nice and helpful. Everything was excellent until it was time to go to sleep. People were in the hallways hollering, kids running, opening and closing doors, people yelling obsentities...this continued until around 2 am. We had an early flight and had to be up around 4:30. There was also a "pool party" going on while we were there. I am assuming the attendees were staying at the hotel although I am actually unsure of this. Anyway, there were some scantly clad people attending-although I am not aware that this hotel is advertised as "family friendly."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, ny

handy hotel - nice breakfast -

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: convenient for our event and happily surprised by the welcoming accommodations - comfortable and easy -
Cons: gps didn't acknowledge 1000 SamW - we aimed at 100 and hoped for the best - only because I had looked at map online - we were able to find it -
quick and easy - no fuss - no muss - comfortable - although - for a LEEDS facility - surprised by the plastic plates and utensils - although I get the utilitarian aspect -