Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piscataway

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Nice hotel to stay the breakfast was good and staff was nice. We had a wedding to go to in the neighborhood so it was convenient.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport news va

Posted May 29, 2018
the moring staff was disrespt when check out.had bad astore
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
The rooms were large and and well stocked. Ample amount of towels and storage. Continental breakfast had a nice variety of options. Staff very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Very nice and helpful staff:) The hotel is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

CLOSE TO AIRPORT TO ATTEND A FUNERAL

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel is exceptionally quite and clean. Though you may be skeptical because the hotel is located near the airport. Landing and take off noise was hardly noticeable.The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. Breakfast buffet offered many options. I wish I had had the opportunity to use the pool, which looked amazing and a fun time for a family. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely stunning

Posted Mar 26, 2018
A wonderful experience always. My children and I love the king size pillowtop mattress. The complimentary breakfast is perfect. The whole experience is wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dangerous conditions

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
I usually love Marriott hotels! This hotel was under heavy construction which was not stated anywhere while booking. Floor smelled like chemicals, construction was throughout floor I was on! Exposed wires and nails and materials were on floor. Could not even get ice due to dangerous conditions. Heat in room did not work and blew COLD air no matter how high thermostat was put. Toilet was clogged. When complained as checking out, was told nothing could be done due to using third party for booking. When complained to Hotels.com they were told by hotel I never filed a complaint! Huge lie! Only positives is that was close to work, and breakfast was good. Marriott should FIRE desk staff! I am a Marriott rewards member and know they are usually much better than what was portrayed at this hotel! I even took videos of the construction and dangerous conditions. Maybe a visit from health department will be needed, or fire marshals. I am a first responder, this place was a call waiting to happen!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My Nightmare at SpringHill Suites, Ewing, NJ

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
#1. When I entered the hotel I was greeted listening to a housekeeper arguing with the desk manager about a customer. Not good. #2. If I had known that the hotel was under construction I would never had booked. They put me into a room where half the floor was under construction I noted all the construction workers were wearing face masks apparently due to all the fine dust in the air. Although my room was on the other side, the dust and smoke was still apparent and being asthmatic.....well it wasn't environmentally friendly for me and don't think anyone would like to inhale that. My room was changed to another floor which was better but not 100%. Since it was 1 night, I dealt with it, but wasn't happy. The lobby was under construction as well so although they offered an early evening snack and morning breakfast, I had to withdraw. #3. Their Wi-Fi is also not security secured. Without a secured password, I was unable to get on my work emails. When I questioned them about that, they had no idea what I was talking about. I would never stay here again, construction or not. If left a bad taste in my mouth, not to mention my lungs.