Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Make sure everything works.
Check in was a bit of an issue, due to me not understanding the policy of having to put a hold on my card for incidentals. I got that squared away then off to my room. Once I got to my door, the key card was not working. So I went back to the elevator to use the phone to call the lobby. The phone didn’t work. So I had to take all my luggage back down to the front desk. One of the employees came back up with me. He told me that I could have used the phone. I advised him that the phone didn’t work. Apparently the door sticks and you have to push down on the handle with all your weight. Annoying. Once I was finally in the room it was adorable. The bed was very comfortable and I loved that the toilet and shower were in two separate rooms. The sink where the toilet was would not drain. I didn’t notice it until the next morning. The shower was great but there was also an issue with the shower door. It would not shut tight. So when I stepped out of the shower I was stepping into a lake. It took 2 bath towels to clean up the mess. I checked out early the next morning around 6:30am as I had to be at work. I wasn’t aware that I should have told them previously and the front desk person seemed a little annoyed. The free breakfast was better than I thought it would be. Lots of hot foods, fruits and cereal. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

nice hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: great
Cons: try to avoid giving guests rooms near computer area.
Location: personal trip
Very nice hotel. Just a little noisy in computer area at night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BATIMORE, MARYLAND

Wonderful Hotel with good environment

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: I came from Baltimore, Maryland, and this hotel room is very big, spacious, clean with beautiful curtains. Variety of food for breakfast.
Cons: None
Location: Big billboard should be put in the junction of the street of the Hotel to assist visitors about the direction.
The Hotel is very neat, good environment and staff were very friendly. All amenities was shown to us and prompt response when in need of assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous Hotel Near Lawrenceville School

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Cons: There is a airport nearby. A little bit noisy.
Location: The location is great: conveniently access to the highway, but still quiet and cuddled by spacious green space.
The room is spacious, clean, and full of sunshine. The design of the room is pleasant, and modern. Breakfast is delicious. My son and I really enjoy the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean and quiet

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Clean room, friendly staff
Cons: Toilet separate from the shower was different-
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants nearby
Hotel was very nice. Outside fireplace was great! Would definitely recommend .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glendale, NY

Great hotel close to Sesame Place

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is located about 10 minutes away from Sesame Place. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are immaculate and very nicely laid out. The free breakfast is awesome.....I mean, they have a waffle maker, eggs, bacon, English muffins, bagel, oatmeal...you name it. On Sunday night they lit the outside fireplace and we take ate our dinner outdoors. We'll definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, NY

Nice hotel, 20 minutes from Sesame Place

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The front desk staff was excellent when we checked in. Friendly and fast. The room was clean and roomy. Shower and toilet in separate rooms which made it convenient to shower and not worry about everyone coming in and out. The indoor pool was a little cold for a heated pool but not horrible. In the pictures, it shows a shower type thing that is over top of the pool that sprays down into the water that the kids were excited about. We got rained out of Sesame Place the first day so we had no choice but to go to the hotel but the kids took it in stride since the hotel had this "cool thing at the pool". It did not work and the kids were a little disappointed. We had a few issues with the room card/key not working but it was fixed each time. The housekeeping staff tried to come in twice. Once at 7am, they knocked and entered right away without giving us a chance to respond and woke almost everyone up at that time and then again at 9:30, same thing, knock and enter before a response Check out is at 11 and we left at 10:30 but they made us feel rushed. The housekeeping staff should wait until people check out before trying to come in and clean especially when people are leaving that day. We really started to feel extremely rushed after the second time and it was obnoxious. Other than housekeeping, it was an excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germantown, MD

Very nice hotel with great staff and free breakfas

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: large rooms, free breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: close to Rider University, Princeton
Very clean, great staff, large rooms, and awesome breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much too expensive

Posted Jun 29, 2016
For the less than 8 hours I was there, the cost was $200! Much too expensive!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Far Below Expectations

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Hotel standards according to the Marriott tradition of quality at a reasonable cost.
Location: Desolate...Princeton is in the vicinity with its lovely grounds, art museum, gardens, and a sculpture garden nearby.
Given that the images and reviews indicate a hip, modern hotel, this is completely the opposite. The hotel looks dated, cheaply constructed, poorly staffed, in a desolate location, and far below Marriott's reputation. The cost of a stay is ridiculous for the experience. When a glass of wine is presented in a flat bottomed cup, one knows that the hotel lacks class. Again, for the cost, this hotel is far below standard.