Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the school

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was warm and welcoming. The room looked clean when we arrived. The bathroom floor didn't seem clean. When housekeeping came the next morning, they could have cleaned better. The stall shower looked like it was never done. The beds were very uncomfortable. I understand they are doing a renovation shortly. For the money paid to stay there, i felt it wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Excellent Value

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Parking is adequate and convenient. Hotel staff members were quite accommodating and professional/pleasant. The lobby and rooms were exceptionally clean. I will definitely utilize this hotel whenever I am in the area for business purposes. I fully recommend this hotel without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean, roomy and convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: The room is spacious and clean, They have a bar, and breakfast was excellent
I stayed here while Visiting TCNJ. Very close and convenient to the college.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Convenient business hotel close to Princeton

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Good sized room, comfortable bed, decent work area and small kitchenette. Complimentary breakfast and 24hr tea/coffee. Free WiFi.
Cons: Probably just the day we were staying, but there was a bug family reunion in the hotel and they were very loud in the room next to mine.
Location: Nothing but office buildings nearby, so you have to drive to find anything. Easy access to Trenton, Princeton and all points N and S on I-95.
Good standard business hotel, close to both Trenton and Princeton and very easy to get to from I-95/NJ Turnpike. Just like all Springhill Suites, this is a chain hotel for OCD sufferers -- all of the rooms are identical, not just to one another in the same hotel, but all the way across the brand. Given the standard and quality achieved for the price, this is no bad thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from catonsville, md

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I brought my puppy with me and they were Incredibly nice to him. He was so happy! They gave him treats and we woke up to find some more at our door the next morning!!! The staff was very nice and hotel room was clean as well. Always welcoming and sweet!
3 out of 5
by Jingyi

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
The desk service is poor and not friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
We had a good stay. The cleaning took a while and I would come back and the room hadn't been cleaned
4 out of 5
by Pauline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tina

Going to Sesame Place?

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for an affordable stay that is less than 20 minutes from Sesame Place, this is definitely your place! The free hot and cold breakfast buffet (with Belgian waffles) was a great bonus and saved us lots of money!
5 out of 5
by Radhika

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
My family and i enjoyed staying here, the staff was very friendly and kind. The room was excellent and very clean. Would definitely recommend to others