Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet and private location with a fantastic view to the coast and lighthouse. Extremely friendly and helpful host.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria aus

A nice retreat

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Wotif
This place was nice and clean and in a nice quiet spot with a lovely outlook. Owner was friendly. Negatives were no chance of a sleep in as there were only sheer curtains and the mattress felt abit old. It also seemed to lack extras (only bin was in the toilet, no spare toilet roll for when it ran out etc. ) If you don't like to sleep in then this place is for you.(we stayed in the grand villa).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable peaceful relaxing

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
Excellent! Very friendly hosts and a pleasant breakfast experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Nice location and handy for visiting the area.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Lovely location with great views and well positioned for visiting other areas than Byron.
5 out of 5
by Nick from Brisbane

Amazing stay!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay 5 out of 5 but they need a microwave in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Beautiful quiet place with amazing views

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful owner. No faff at check in - just shown straight to room so we could enjoy our holiday. Option for breakfast if wanted. Really comfy sofa and bed. Would 100% stay again. Very short and easy drive to Byron whilst great for Pacific highway and Bangalow also. Can't wait to stay again. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Paradise

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Wotif
My partner and I stayed at La Vista for a week and were impressed from the first instance. The owners are accomodating and friendly, the villa was amazingly clean, picturesque and a peaceful home during our stay in Byron Bay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Beautiful and simple

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Wotif
Damien was very lovely and willing to help in any way possible. The location is really close to everything but not so close you are caught up in the hustle and bustle. The view from our beautiful room was simple and stunning, and it felt like we were the only ones there. Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Great location, nice and queit, fantastic stay

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: View, Privacy, Room
Location: Very convenient to the Byron region with plenty of things to see in do within a short drive.
Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Byron - such a chilled out way to do byron (and that's the way it should be). Close drive into Byron, Bangalow etc. We'll definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels