Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rachel

The grounds are breathtaking. A great city escape.

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
We were upgraded to a spa suite on arrival and my husband and I cannot speak more highly of Victoria's at Byron. Victoria herself is so lovely, you feel very welcome from the second you arrive. It was such a peaceful and relaxing stay, we will definitely be back!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful resort, the staff were lovely and the room was excellent. Our feedback for the hotel would be to offer a little bit of value for money, eg. for $600.00/night, it might be nice to include continental breakfast or free wifi. However, we would love to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potts Point Sydney

Exquisite property

Posted Oct 6, 2015
We were upgraded upon arrival , the Hotel and it's grounds are Exquisitely situated within acres of manicured sub tropical gardens polls and water features. 5 mins from Byron Bay , this is a must stay destination !! Thanks Victoria we will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by VAE, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your positive feedback.
5 out of 5
by Mathew from Brisbane

Awesome couples retreat

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely get-away spot, tucked away in Byron. Extremely helpful staff (Victoria was lovely). Recommend to all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uki

Luxury hotel it wasn't

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
We thought we were paying for one of the better spa rooms and to our horror realise that the bathroom door ( unlocked by the way) led straight into the hallway corridor we could hear people they could hear us we felt very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by VAE, Hotel Management
The bathroom door does have a working lock on it and it is not accessible from the hallway as there is cabinet on the other side of the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Luxurious retreat

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Everything for the discerning traveller.
Cons: Nothing in my view.
Booked this hotel at short notice through Expedia because I needed somewhere reasonable to stay overnight while in the Byron Bay area. What a pleasant surprise. Convenient location just off the beaten track, ten minutes drive from town. Beautiful grounds and very quiet. My room was excellent and I enjoyed possibly the best breakfast I have ever had. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coffs harbour

Excellent customer service

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Excellent location and service
Location: Close to byron yet away from the business
We had a wonderful stay. The staff were very obliging and curteous. We had a complementary upgrade
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to expectation

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
cobwebs in the room and no complimentary service that stands out for a $400 a night stay
5 out of 5
by Barbara from England

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Tranquil location but close proximity to Byron Bay
Cons: Heritage bathroom but having said that an amazing walk in power shower!
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive, Traditional; Service: Courteous; Beautiful grounds and swimming pool. Free to use all tha facilities as if it was own home.
5 out of 5
by Brigitte from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The warmth of the welcome, the tranquil gardens, the immaculate room and the generosity of our hosts.
Cons: Too far to walk to Byron shops.
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Reasonable; Service: Flawless, Thank you Victoria.; Cleanliness: Immaculate; I felt at peace, we were rested and felt very welcome. Highly recommended!