Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A hotel in need of some TLC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Bedrooms and convenient
Cons: Decor - particularly the carpets
Location: Chester is a 10/15 min drive away
I got this hotel for an amazing price but stayed here many years ago - I must say it now looks very tired and the general appearance around the corridors and reception area is rather unkempt and in need of some much needed updating. My stay was great - clean spacious room but even the pool area felt cramped and dated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable but loud.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The room was clean and the staff, on the whole, were lovely. The facilities were great and cheap to use. My only complaint is that there was a lot of noise in the early hours of the morning, every morning near our room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bedbug bites!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I've stayed here a number of times only this time brekfast wasn't included in such a high price and both my children came out I. Rashes -upon taking medical advice and seeing a doctor it turned out to be bed bug bites!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Decent Location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Minimum Fuss. Great Staff. Good Food. Convenient Location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Chester Races Weekend...

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Looking tired in parts; worn carpets and decoration, double glazing seals gone. Room temperatures overnight are too hot.
Location: Taxis can sometimes be challenging, especially for groups of more than 4. Chester Races great fun as usual.
Location perfectly good for Chester Races, assuming you can get taxis - c.£30 each way for minibus. Hotel looking tired in parts. We struggled to work out what the Upper Deck upgrade actually gets you. Friendly staff, lively bar, reasonable meals and breakfast. Decent value compared to the prices being charged in Chester City Centre.
4 out of 5
by michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by gemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Not told pool out of order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Lovely stay in the village hotel, the staff made it extremely pleasant and met all our needs. Cheap taxi ride into Chester which was very useful. Trip as a whole was very good, only down point was lighting in room was bad and there was bathroom lock was broken. Apart from that, we would definitely recommend!