Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Clean, modern hotel with lovely staff. Rooms aren't huge but they're big enough. Breakfast isn't amazing but it's decent and there is plenty to fill you up for the day. Overall a great place for the price and the most important things are taken care of - cleanliness, functionality and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penang,Malaysia

Great little Hotel....in a working Neighbour hood.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great little Hotel with the nicest staff.Clean n efficient.Love the decor...unusual n interesting.
Cons: The neighbourhood....with time.
Location: Lots of great bakeries n pastry shops....also cafes n take outs.
Enjoyed my short stay...close to 'tube station' away from tourist areas.Felt safe walking around even at night even though Neighbour hood appears run down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base for solo travellers in Athens

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Really enjoyable stay at the Areos hotel. As a solo female traveller I found all of the staff overwhelmingly helpful and friendly, helping me plan daytrips, give local advice about restaurants and going out of their way to help me with things like transporting my luggage elsewhere. I was really made to feel safe and welcome, I would really recommend it to any solo travellers looking for a comfortable friendly base. The location I found great for the archaeological museum and Documeta exhibition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2017
The room was a good size, really nice balcony, extremely clean, and bathroom is really great, and staff was terrific and very helpful. The only drawback is that there isn't much to do nearby and the neighborhood, while seemingly safe, is boring. But the train is very close and affords good access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Areos athens

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel, fairly good location but the area isn't great. Staff however were very friendly and extremely helpful. Fine for a night or two.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ofir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hector

No frills, but a decent place to crash

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Service was good, breakfast average, but hotel had no cable TV or single English speaking TV station. Hotel was about 3 blocks from Victoria Metro station.
4 out of 5
by Adriana

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Supper Nice staff. Got upgraded with lovely balcony. Very clean but the obly problem was the bathroom, it didn't have a shower head..just a tub with tap.very difficult to wash my hair because of that
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was wonderful! Customer service fantastic!