Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Relaxing getaway!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Quiet relaxing getaway close to KC! We would highly recommend going on the ghost tour, Jay was awesome! He was very informative & had interesting stories of unusual/paranormal activity around the hotel. The spa & grotto are a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salina, KS

Beautifully renovated historic hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The suite was very nice. Pet friendly. Amazing spa staff. Special thanks to Jessica for getting Sarah to come in. Ralinda excellent massage therapist. Put the Elms Hotel and Spa on your bucket list of places to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful property

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Historic property
Cons: Musty smell in room
The property is beautiful and old. The staff was friendly enough and allowed me to check in early. The room did have a bit of a musty smell and the walls are very thin, allowing me to hear conversations in the neighboring room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Summer weekend retreat

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The room was lovely decorated and clean. The jacuzzi bathroom was a wow room. I love that it had a double vanity sinks. The spa experience was Excellent! The staff members were hospitable!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustic, elegant and fun

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The outdoor hot tub and pool are excellent - the pool stays nice and cool because it is so deep and large.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Staff was pleasant. Girls did a great job cleaning our room. Within walking distance of a superb bbq restaurant. Beautiful pools inside and out. Our room was on the 4th floor and had ants in it.... don't know how. Other than that, nice place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: 88 restuarant and the spa
Cons: clean the carpets, brighten up the living areas with color!
Location: There is really nothing to do in the area except the Spa, which was amazing. KC is a relatively short drive away.
We spent the weekend here for our Anniversary. The spa service was amazing. The food at 88 was delicious. Our "suite", however, was rather smelly and dingy. I would NOT recommend paying extra for a suite. We ended up keeping the door shut between the living and sleeping areas because the living room was so depressing. There was a strong sewage smell that was coming out of the bathroom. I know old buildings have their issues, and we may have just gotten a problem room. Overall, I would visit the spa and restaurant again, but would not book a room. I really wanted to love the experience, but it just wasn't a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tupelo, ms

Great character

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This hotel was very affordable but has great character. It has alot of old charm with a great ghost tour. Jay was a terrific guide to the tour. He was funny and knowledgeable. Would definitely come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Everything was better than expected. Price was fair. Great beds, staff very accommodating, very nice facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

A great weekend getaway

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: What I like about The Elms is that it may just be a weekend but it just feels like you've been away much longer. It is just so relaxing.
Cons: The Dining Room -
Location: Not really much to do nearby...you have to do your homework. There is a winery close by and some non-chain restaurants
I love the character of this old hotel. The history of The Elms goes back to when people came to the area for the healing waters. They offer an incredible spa, The grounds are well kept.