Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful experience

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This came highly recommended and right on our way from KC to Marcilene and it did not disappoint. Beautiful hotel nicely restored and themed. We are used to upscale Disney resorts and this seemed like that. Staff was very friendly at checkin and our waitress was a delight. Room was spotless and beautiful, with very comfy bed and ample smushy pillows and a gorgeous spacious bathroom. All was very well appointed with amenities. Folks in KC who asked where we were staying universally had great things to say about their stays at the Elms as well. The food in the restaurant was amazing with great healthy options. Not the cheapest but very much worth every penny. Two thumbs up!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Resort atmosphere!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Everything was beautiful!
Cons: I can't imagine.
Location: It's a small town atmosphere, but a world class resort.
Enjoyed talking with front desk and aspecially restaurant staff. Fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff; very comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This historic hotel has a wonderful history, but has all the modern details guest require. Beds are comfortable and rooms are very clean. Food in on-site restaurant was very tasty. A very pleasant stay!
Cons: I liked everything about this hotel. It was a very convenient spot for our meeting and the banquet rooms are excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Relaxing, helpful staff, This is your place if your looking for relaxation.
Cons: Need more then one elevator. Other then that it was great.
Location: There are many local places with great food and low prices near by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha NE. USA

Girlfriend Birthday celebration

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything staff, food was excellent, spa (our masseuse Courtney,) and the spa staff,Grotto, clean rooms. They were even able to accommodate an early check in
Cons: Bed was lumpy but still slept wonderful after our fabulous spa treatment
Location: It was an easy drive from Omaha. We didn't really care about anything nearby as the Elms had it all. Good food, spa staff and even the GM Jerry
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The spa and Grotto were great--so relaxing after a car trip.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town was in a time warp, but we did visit the Hall of Waters which is an architectural gem. On a previous trip to the area we visited Watkin's Mi
Great older hotel that is on the National Historic Register. We always seek out these gems.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very interesting history

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Take the ghost tour. It is so imformative of history of hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but dated

Posted Oct 6, 2016
If you're looking for fancy and new, then this hotel is not for you. Over one hundred years there is a lot of history, but if you have trouble with short ceilings you may want to look elsewhere. The staff was nice and rooms clean. If you want quaint, the. You've come to the right place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wi

Pre Honeymoon Excursion

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The indoor lap pool is one of a kind and possibly the largest hot tub my wife and I had ever been in.
Cons: The price is a bit high on the food items, but environment and quality is worth it.
Location: We got married a couple miles away.
Facilities were excellent and the room was elegant, comfortable, and inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
This place was even better than I expected! Check-in was smooth; room was very clean. Great location - close to KC, but in a quiet area. The indoor lap pool was fantastic! I also enjoyed the ghost tour. I would definitely stay again!