Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Excellent staff, quiet place, second visit and I will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

I was expecting a different place

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The staff at the hotel was very nice. Very helpful when needed. My concern was the room, the air conditioner was not working. It was set automatically, and the room got very hot before the air conditioner turn on back. The curtains at the hotel were not dark enough for the sunlight. I like dark rooms to sleep until late. Also, The staff , the People who clean were very loud going around asking people to clean the rooms. I could hear them while I was sleeping. My concern was that the price I paid for the hotel room was too high for the room conditions. However, I did enjoy the indoor pool and the hot pool outside, which were not very clean. The town is quiet. I did not use the spa services but everybody was saying that they are terrific.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Restaurant food was terrible. The bed in the room was wonderful all the staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Gem of a hotel that takes you back in time

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: We loved the laid back feeling you get at the hotel.
Cons: I would love to see white linen tablecloths in the "88" restaurant. It would add to the ambience that the hotel and restaurant deserve.
Location: Less than a half an hour away from Kansas City. We spent the entire day in the Plaza district. We had dinner at Oklahoma Joe's BBQ. That is a must!
It was such a pleasure to stay at the Elms Hotel and Spa. This hotel has all the modern amenities but captures the feel of the grand old Hotel that it is. The spa is first class and a very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little get-a-way, great spa

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The Elms is a great spot to get away to. The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable. The spa was the highlight. It is great. The grotto is amazing and so relaxing. I am looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

This hotel was one of the best I have ever stayed!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The staff was incredibly helpful, the toiletries were even top notch! I have already planned my next trip here Mother's Day weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a nice getaway!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I love the decoration of the hotel. Old, but still modern. I love the spa and grotto service, the staffs are nice and I really had a good time. It's not too far to drive to downtown KC (40-50 mins). The only thing I don't like the smell of the room. It's not that bad but weird. Maybe a drop or two essentials would work much better? I didn't find vantilating fan in the bathroom...... Plus it was 8 in the morning and someone knocked loud on my neighbor's door asking if housekeeping needed.....I'm here to relax and I don't want to be waked in the morning. Overall it was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No Food

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice feel for an old hotel and the updates have been done well, but yet kept the old feel.
Cons: More options for food at the hotel itself
Location: We went to the Atlas Saloon and enjoyed the music on the juke box and a few adult beverages. Not crowded so we could just sit and relax.
Only complaint would be the lack of choices and high price of the food available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Kansas

Nice hotel close by wedding venue.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: I loved the atmosphere of the hotel. It had lots of charm and was very comfortable. The hotel staff was so friendly and helpful.
Cons: NA
Location: NA
The Elms hotel was within walking distance of my nephew's wedding venue. I would like to return in the future for a pleasant get-away and to explore the area more. Such a picturesque community.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We had a great time relaxing in the hot tub and enjoyed some amazing cocktails at the tavern.