Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire

A Grand stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
It was a privilege to stay at this grand house. The landlady was very friendly and welcoming and we were provided with all we required. Good location, comfortable very large room, excellent breakfast. Overall very good value for money. Would definetly go back and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly host and a delicious good quality breakfast. Some noise from the nearby road and depending on the room you may have to share a bathroom. But so much better than the dull chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rushden

Quirky

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Lovely location, size of room.
Cons: Keep it as it is.
Location: Very close to Exeter, we attended nearby Poltimore Festival.
Very lovely, quirky hotel. Great location, very comfortable and very welcoming host in Rebecca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great friendly chatterbox hosts
4 out of 5
by Barry from London

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly owner. Good breakfast. Good base for exploring/travelling.
4 out of 5
by William from Beccles

Very nice old house in rues real location.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice old house converted to a guest house. Wifi good, breakfast good, service good. No bar or restaurant. This isn't luxury but at the top end for its price for sure. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from australia

Convenient country

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, friendly, central to region
Cons: Facilities were a little tired but in character, few simple maintenance issues need addressing.
Location: Outer suburban Exeter close to great national trust sites and Dartmoor moors and Coast.
A good BnB experience in out of town location which was handy to explore the region.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Greenwich

Quiet B&B

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet, goood value. Shared facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bromley, Kent

Home from home

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Lovely weekend break. Home from home experience. We were well looked after. Our room was very cosy with a comfortable bed. We will be back!
1 out of 5
by Kay

Creepy Place.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
A creepy place. The bathroom was a shared one and the owners son had used it and left his products behind. The shower needs descaling and the privacy is limited as the door has glass panes and a net curtain! I chose not to have breakfast the minute I walked in. The room requires an urgent "bring me up to date" Spanish dolls on the mantel and conservatory wicker furniture to sit on bunched up next to the tiny TV. The sink in the room was yellow and when using the tap the smell from the plug was rancid. Even the drive in was creepy, the gates opened and you have to drive through a large willow tree.