Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Visiting PEA

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the comfort of the bed and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: The gym is a joke.
Location: I visited my daughter at the Academy. You can shop in Kittery ME.
The hotel staff is lovely. The tea and cookies are a nice touch. The food is excellent. The gym is a joke, however, with all of two machines (a treadmill and a sedentary bike) and the rooms are tiny.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC

Nice bar and restaurant

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Easy parking. Comfy bed. Great bar and restaurant...excellent food. Room was small and difficult for two people to move around. Street noise was problematic. We enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ajit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Duc from Houston

Great place

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for interviews at PEA. Excellent location, service and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Edgewater, NJ

Great Inn in an interesting town

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Small Inn with a great bar and restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff and an extremely comfortable room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moultonboro, NH

A lot of class

Posted Sep 29, 2015
As soon as you enter you feel a touch of class Everywhere you look! The rooms are a little tight but if you've traveled through Europe everywhere you go teaches you that you don't need much to get a good night sleep. The room was clean bathroom updated with extra little amenities. And to top it off before you retire to your room you find two homemade cookies waiting for you! Nice way to end your day !😋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Norwich, CT

Classic New England overnight

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Really nice option for this area. Classy older building with updates. Small but comfortable room with TV. Restaurant in hotel had great food (ordered burger for lunch).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beer Selection

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
good beer selection on tap at the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlton, MA

Convenient Location to Epping, NH

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel bar. The bartender was very friendly and accommodating. The food was pretty good too.
Cons: Size and cleanliness of the rooms. They are staring to look at little dated.
Location: NHRA Drag Races. The main reason we go to Exeter, NH. The downtown area is very quaint. Nice little town.
This was our third stay at the Exeter Inn. We stay there when we have come up for the last three years for the NHRA Drag Races in Epping, NH. We checked in Friday night. I booked my reservations on-line. I was led to believe on-line that there were no king rooms available. Friday night we spent in a room with a queen size bed. We are larger people and are used to a king size bed. Saturday morning after a very restless night my husband went to the front desk to ask if there were any king rooms available and was told "oh yes - there is one right next door". We moved our room immediately. When we left Saturday morning to go to the drag races, the parking lot was half empty. I just felt that the king room could have been offered to us on Friday night when we checked in.