Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel near downtown Exeter

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very nice hotel built around 1930 by Exeter Academy. Quaint looks, very nice restaurant called Epoch. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator--the armoire in the room had space for it. No ice bucket, either. Bed was comfortable, shower had good pressure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel, nice bar for after dinner drink

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a welcome oasis away from the chaos and crowds in Hampton beach. The room was clean and nicely decorated but very small, the bathroom even smaller, difficult to close the door behind you in the bathroom. The hotel was built in the 30s so lots of charm, but it is showing it's many years, woodwork beat up etc.. But still nice place to stay overnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny, ny

1 night in Exeter

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The room, food and convenience. Definitely eat at the resturant
Cons: a smaller desk and chipping paint on ceiling in bathroom
Location: I came from a festival a only 15 min away. Cute town center and water walk
The hotel was lovely, the food was great and the majority of the staff was wonderful. The rooms were great except that the room I was in was small which wouldn't have been a problem except I kept hitting my leg on the corner of the desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Northboro

Excellent stay for price range

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I forgot my bracelet and watch on the desk and the housemaid kindly turned it in. They emailed me and mailed the items the same day. The breakfast was phenomenal!!!
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Fall River, Ma

Typical Inn

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We only stayed one night, had a family event in the nearby area, room was a bit small but, Bed was comfortable. Didn't really like the shower area, shower had no presser, bathroom had no vent and it was difficult for both of us to get ready in the small room when it was filled with steam after my husband showered, Didn't like the 1/2 open shower, Nice look but, Water got allover the floor. Same for the sink, I am 5'5" and found the sink bowl a bit high when I washed my face for bed, water just got everywhere. When I went for coffee in the morning there was no sugar, coffee ran out halfway and creamers were low and spilled in bowl which, caused the cream cup to stick to the bowl. I had to ask for all of the above and it was only about 9am. Just ok nothing over the top.
5 out of 5
by Alex from Farmingdale, NY

Great hotel in a beautiful building!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Exeter NH itself is a very quaint New England town. The hotel is right in town and it's a truly remarkable historical building. I thought the rooms were very nice, albeit small but for what you pay you get very good quality. The rooms were clean. The hotel itself was older but well maintained. The staff was extremely friendly and the restaurant (Epoch) inside was absolutely incredible!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels