Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was a bit shabby, heat was loud. It would blow cold air if set below 72. I finally found the hair dryer in the closet on the way out. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear that we not only failed to meet and exceed your expectations, but we failed to meet and exceed our expectations as well. Please know that our hotel is currently in the process of a renovation, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turners Falls, MA

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: I always want real eggs for breakfast, but hotels never do that. :)
Location: The beach is 10-15 minutes away with a great boardwalk.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, and provided a Pack and Play, where our 1 year old slept. They also gave him a bath toy, which was a nice touch. The staff also refrained from calling to check on us because they knew we had the baby and he was napping. It was clean enough that my wife with OCD was totally comfortable, and her standards are very high. The breakfast was good: typical hotel breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. The bed was comfortable and the hallway was quiet. The pool was nice and clean. I would stay there again. I know it's a little pricy as hotels go, but pay the little bit more and stay here. It's worth it. It took us about 10-15 minutes to drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was not only enjoyable, but memorable as well. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a stress free stay. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel need bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to Hampton Beach and waterfront attractions.
Cons: Better breakfast setup. Very congested.
We left the beach early to go for a swim in the hotel pool and we were VERY DISSAPOINTED to hear that the pool was not available and we could go 20 minutes away and use the Portsmouth hotel's pool. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? If that was the case, they should have told my husband when he booked the room and we would have stayed at the Portsmouth Fairfield Inn with workable pool 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the pool being down after you had left the beach early. I can completely understand how frustrating this type of situation can be. Accidents do happen in the pool and to ensure the well being of our guests, when these accidents do happen, we want to ensure that the water is clean and safe for everyone. I have passed your concern along to our Maintenance Department. We do hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. All of the staff were very friendly and kind. The room was clean and pillows were very comfortable. The AC was great and worked quickly to cool the room down. Perfect for a night out in or around Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was only there for five hours

Posted May 8, 2016
I was only there for five hours. The staff was very helpful and nice and efficient and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was short. I am very pleased to hear that everyone was helpful and your room not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you whenever your business needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great bed, reasonable price!
Cons: Maybe instructions on heating/cooling?
Location: UNH, The Stone Church in Newmarket has great music and friendly atmosphere!
Great room, fabulous bed, immaculate room....only the fan was blowing hot air (too warm) or cold air (too cold), and it took us until morning to figure out how to turn off the fan!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that your room and bed not only met but exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about your frustrations with the temperature in your room. I can understand how frustrating that can be. We look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to serving you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
by Janet from Provincetown

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Also very good free breakfast at the hotel. Fresh fruit and everything else to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. It has been quite a hit since we rolled out the new program. We look forward to seeing you whenever you come back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable room, friendly staff
Cons: The room HVAC unit cycled from AC to heating during a time when the temperature outside was in the 40s rather than just heating and turning off.
Location: Exeter is a very interesting town with lots of interesting sights and things to do.
Comfortable rooms, especially the King Suite. The best breakfast selections I have experienced at this type of hotel and very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room as well as the breakfast. I am sorry to hear that there was an issue with your HVAC unit. I can understand how frustrating that can be. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.