Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great service!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Our flight was so early that we couldn't enjoy the free breakfast that the hotel offers. Then the staff prepared some cold items for us to take before the regular breakfast hours starts.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Fairfield inn for our sons hockey tournament. The hotel staff was wonderful. They allowed the kids to have fun and were extremely nice and helpful. Thank you . We will definitely be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Room was a bit shabby, heat was loud. It would blow cold air if set below 72. I finally found the hair dryer in the closet on the way out. Would not stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear that we not only failed to meet and exceed your expectations, but we failed to meet and exceed our expectations as well. Please know that our hotel is currently in the process of a renovation, and we do hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turners Falls, MA

Clean, quiet, comfortable, friendly.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: I always want real eggs for breakfast, but hotels never do that. :)
Location: The beach is 10-15 minutes away with a great boardwalk.
The hotel staff was very accommodating, and provided a Pack and Play, where our 1 year old slept. They also gave him a bath toy, which was a nice touch. The staff also refrained from calling to check on us because they knew we had the baby and he was napping. It was clean enough that my wife with OCD was totally comfortable, and her standards are very high. The breakfast was good: typical hotel breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, etc. The bed was comfortable and the hallway was quiet. The pool was nice and clean. I would stay there again. I know it's a little pricy as hotels go, but pay the little bit more and stay here. It's worth it. It took us about 10-15 minutes to drive to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was not only enjoyable, but memorable as well. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a stress free stay. We look forward to seeing you whenever your travel need bring you back to Exeter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The website stated that king rooms came with a sofa bed but when we checked in they said they didn't have sofa beds but could give us an air mattress. Worked fine for our 15 year old to sleep on but there was virtually no room to walk in the room with the air mattress in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I sincerely apologize for the confusion between what you have seen on the site and what you actually received in your room. As it is our mission to make sure that your stay is memorable and enjoyable, we also strive to fix any problems that may incur during your stay. We do have rooms with a pull out couch, and those are our Executive King and Double suites. I also sincerely apologize for the lack of room you had once the air mattress was placed in the room as a room with a king bed tends to have less room when other items are added to the room. Please rest assured this was an isolated incident and we are taking every step possible to prevent it from happening to future guests. We do hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice hotel close to beach.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location to Hampton Beach and waterfront attractions.
Cons: Better breakfast setup. Very congested.
We left the beach early to go for a swim in the hotel pool and we were VERY DISSAPOINTED to hear that the pool was not available and we could go 20 minutes away and use the Portsmouth hotel's pool. ARE YOU KIDDING ME??? If that was the case, they should have told my husband when he booked the room and we would have stayed at the Portsmouth Fairfield Inn with workable pool 20 minutes away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very sorry to hear about the inconvenience of the pool being down after you had left the beach early. I can completely understand how frustrating this type of situation can be. Accidents do happen in the pool and to ensure the well being of our guests, when these accidents do happen, we want to ensure that the water is clean and safe for everyone. I have passed your concern along to our Maintenance Department. We do hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travel needs bring you back to Exeter.
5 out of 5
by Sara

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great service. All of the staff were very friendly and kind. The room was clean and pillows were very comfortable. The AC was great and worked quickly to cool the room down. Perfect for a night out in or around Exeter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was only there for five hours

Posted May 8, 2016
I was only there for five hours. The staff was very helpful and nice and efficient and the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was short. I am very pleased to hear that everyone was helpful and your room not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you whenever your business needs bring you back to Exeter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Great location, clean and comfortable!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great bed, reasonable price!
Cons: Maybe instructions on heating/cooling?
Location: UNH, The Stone Church in Newmarket has great music and friendly atmosphere!
Great room, fabulous bed, immaculate room....only the fan was blowing hot air (too warm) or cold air (too cold), and it took us until morning to figure out how to turn off the fan!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very pleased to hear that your room and bed not only met but exceeded your expectations. I am very sorry to hear about your frustrations with the temperature in your room. I can understand how frustrating that can be. We look forward to serving you whenever your travels bring you back to Exeter.